Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 7, 2005 | 10:53 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 8, 2005

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Shades of Grey
    Shades of Grey An amnesiac man finds himself fighting to bring color to a B&W world.

Author Comments

UPDATE: THE RIGHTS TO THIS STORY HAVE BEEN SOLD TO A MIDDLE AGED WOMAN WHO REFERS TO HERSELF SIMPLY AS "EL JAMES." WE WILL SEE WHAT DIRECTION SHE CHOOSES TO TAKE THIS. I WISH HER THE BEST.

**UPDATE: This episode has been Re-Animated on 7/23/07 and features all new art/animation. The second episode will come soon and episode 7 as well.**

A comicbook style Flash - Includes a rewind and pause button for navigation.
Episode One: "GREY"
Be sure to check out the next episode!! Also, PLEASE REVIEW!
Thanks.
Visit www.myspace.com/shades_of _grey_series for series info.

Reviews


hankthetank2hankthetank2

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2005

omg

that was far better than the first and second episodes... Better quality and the ending in here.... ohh my hes going to fight a robot or something of that sort. good job you earned a five out of five. Your next ep is higly anticipated by me.



ihateu123ihateu123

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 5, 2005

awesome graphics

the whole being left in the dark thing doesnt quite work for me, but those graphics are so smooth, how did you do that?



ropnopkapitopropnopkapitop

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 5, 2005

Can't... look... away... so... GENERIC!!!

Black and white? Amnesia? And wierd lizard men?!?! Oh my!!! The story line could be better, and the action scenes could be a little more fast-pased, but other than that, it wasn't bad.... Just not good. A borderline 5 for a borderline flash.



HuIkHuIk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2005

Always a fan.

I'm a big fan of b/w flash movies, so your Shades of Grey series is very fun to watch. What I liked about this episode was the intriguing story. I don't know what's going on yet but I like it. I also liked your lines. The abstract lines got my attention more than the thin 3/d lines did. They just had a bit more visual flavor. Too bad you can't get a hold of good voice talent. I could see that as the icing on the cake. How many episodes are you thinking about making?



homegamanhomegaman

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 15, 2005

Needs Work

I really enjoyed this episode, however I do beleive it needs to be improved. Both the animation quality and the sound quality was excellent but I felt it was slow in parts. I really like the beginning but I thought the fight scenes was sort of slow. Overall though good job and I look forward to the next episode.


SirGaryColeman responds:

The next episode is out already, hopefully you'll enjoy it more. Pacing is better.