Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2005 | 2:01 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 2, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Broken Saints
    Broken Saints The 12 hour graphic novel epic that resulted from three years of dedication.

Author Comments

In this final act of Chapter 21, Shandala is possessed with the idea of returning home to her island paradise of Lomalagi. Will she choose to go alone? If she does ask for the other saints to join her...will they follow? The winds of the End are blowing...like a trumpet in the distance. Something is coming...

Reviews


Sam88Sam88

Rated 0 / 5 stars February 2, 2005

STop it already

Animation is too slow...and story sucks anyway everytime u submit new animation I'll vote 0 becouse this shit goes too far



PenguinatedPenguinated

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2005

I am getting so sick of this series existance

I hate how it is so boring and I hate how you submit one episode a day so that you can get more daily awards, the graphics (not animation) are good but I have nothing else to say.



tikibananatikibanana

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2005

:P

i laughed when old man took a picture and big guy said he never felt snow b4 haha ^____________^ ...... i dont get this at all but i watch it because it looks cool =D



AbstractVagabondAbstractVagabond

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2005

To those who don't know.

I've read criticism from other episodes and there's some points that seems to be missed.

1. Some wonder how they're cranking these out so fast. Answer is easy. The last episode were finished around a year and a half ago. Broken Saints is not a recent creation.

2. This isn't something that was done quickly. All episodes took around 3 years to make. Meaning, Broken Saints started around 5 years ago. What was the standard for flash movies back then?

3. Why showcase them here now? I don't quite understand that myself. They recieved plenty of noteriety and accolaides and even a Sundance Film Festival award for Christ's sakes. You'd figure there would be contentment after that. Not to mention that the story is too detailed and complex for several NG viewers to handle (not a complaint, just the nature of things). I guess the "why not" response would fit here.

This is my favorite flash series of all time bar none. Could it be better? Sure, but considering how long it took them just to do what they did, I'm amazed they stayed with it until the end.


People find this review helpful!

kennygriffkennygriff

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 2, 2005

I THINK THIS GUY GOT HIS ASS FIRED FROM DARK HORSE

FOR BEING LAME.

SERIOUSLY.

lol. wow, its seriously like this guy worked for a big comic book company and got his ass canned for making such wussy soft storey boards. and is going on websites making his comic book storeys for free to try and get back at his boss so he can prove them wrong.
but its not working...

- he has artistic tallent.
- he has the knollege for making flash
- he obviously understands how to send it to websites
but...

IN THE WORDS OF NAPOLEON DYNAMITE

- HES A FLIPPIN DOUCHE! GAWD! hhhhhhhhhuuuh