Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 17, 2005 | 3:08 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 18, 2005
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 19, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Minushi
    Minushi Feature length animated motion picture brimming with action and adventure!

Author Comments

Minushi is a feature length animated sci-fi fantasy motion picture brimming with action, mystery and adventure presented online in 19 parts.

Much more at www.minushi.com
Got questions or comments? Check out the Community Board at www.minushi.com/communit
y.html

Thanks for watching.

UPDATE: This is a "retooled" chapter of Minushi. Some of the graphics and animation have been tweaked from the version originally posted.

Reviews


KidSandriffKidSandriff

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2005

Great

Can't wait for it to be finished so I can watch the whole story in one setting like a movie...speaking of witch. You have thought about a dvd right? And if you don't know how to pull it off..I'm sure someone in this newgrounds comm does...so please consider it when finished. Good stuff.



KenDMKenDM

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2005

Awesomeness

Very nice movie, congrats. Something to work on would be the wood-like movement of the hovercraft on the end. I liked the way you animated everything though, looks like it ook a lot of time. Once again, very good job on it =]



PhroxenPhoenixPhroxenPhoenix

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 18, 2005

Nice....

I havent seen all the episodes (some, not all) but you are very good at what you do. Your animation is great. The only problem is, I could never see myself watching the whole thing straight through or even all 7 chapters so far. I dont know, they are just all the same and I got bored after watching three of them. Nothing against you so Im not going to grade on that but maybe add something to spice it up? Get people interested in seeing all the episodes or something.

Lol... and the giant. Perfect example of a deus ex machina =P



NeutralPartyNeutralParty

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 18, 2005

this is getting good... but old

As said by hairy dude you are providing an excelent role for the young animators.. i am pleased to see you thought of how many sections it takes to make this movie... you have this series well thought out... but i find its dragging a little... some action each episode... but alot of silence and video... other then that i find its a series that is actually going somewhere in opposition to pretty much anyone elses (no offence people) looking forward to the next episode



HairyDudeHairyDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2005

Professional artists, actors. Stupendous!

This ain't no hobby here. Professionally animated by people who clearly are trained in the craft. A brilliant example of pace, style, action, suspense, scriptwriting, voice acting, animation, color, you name it, this piece has it. Don't mind when professionals show their work -- it inspires the young people to reach for their dreams. Awesome role model, Tyler. "When I grow up I wanna be like u....!"