Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 11, 2005 | 6:34 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2005
  • Daily Feature January 12, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place January 12, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE 6-28-05: MERRY MELONY 2 PREVIEW AVAILABLE:

http://www.newgrounds.co
m/ngmag/alphas/alpha/1042

UPDATE-1-12-05: SUBTITLES OPTION!
From the maker of Mall Monkeys comes Merry Melony, a new animated series slated to have 10 episodes. (so don't expect a lot of answers yet ;)) The project was completed in 11 days (concept included), with David Mieloch's soundtrack. A lot of love went into the sound, so crank up your speakers and enjoy! Expect an official MM webpage soon!

Reviews


anagogeanagoge

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2005

I can't watch this?

For some reason, after I click on the subtitles button (On/Off it doesn't matter), the screen fades to black and then two seconds later the music stops and no more animation plays. Any help?



f4113n-4ngelf4113n-4ngel

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2005

wierd

that movie was completely wierd and random i dont get it



Kijuki-MagazakiKijuki-Magazaki

Rated 1 / 5 stars January 13, 2005

Good, but not that good.

The graphics were good. The sound was good. But the flash just disappointed me. It seems very grotesque to start off. Great animation, but a white rabbit talking? I thought I was watching the cartton of foster home for imaginary friends. Sorry it did not really inspired me. I voted a 0 on it, because I truly believe it should not belong in such high rank.



deengedeenge

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 20, 2005

My god..

<thebadnews>
Oh wow, a gothic flash with a female in dark gritty enviorments sitting around bieng emo... we never get enough of those. Its sad because you have so much talent and its wasting on a crappy idea like this... im tired of these. I mean, jesus the girl looks just like the girl from the shitty foamy cartoons. </thebadnews>

<thegoodnews>
I really beleived i was there, the animation was really good and when the cell phone rang i actually looked around because i thought a cell phone was ringing in my room...good job on the animation...but the story needs a new approach.
</the good news>



DarthMikeDarthMike

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 14, 2006

Not so great.

Yea, yea, I know i'm calling one of the top rated movies a bad one, but I have to be honest. The girl looks like she's 70 years old, anorexic, and has about 3 gallons of eye shadow on. The plot sucks. Plain and simple. This thing has no entertainment value at all. All you people giving it good scores are just doing it because you're supposed to. Before you knew how flash worked, before you paid attention to how good the drawings were, when you were just looking to kill some time watching videos, you would have thougth this was an awful movie. That's how you should grade movies, not on how good they are, but how much they entertain YOU. If the drawings suck, but it makes you laugh, give it a freaking 5! This movie bored me, so im giving it a zero.