Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 11, 2005 | 6:34 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2005
  • Daily Feature January 12, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place January 12, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE 6-28-05: MERRY MELONY 2 PREVIEW AVAILABLE:

http://www.newgrounds.co
m/ngmag/alphas/alpha/1042

UPDATE-1-12-05: SUBTITLES OPTION!
From the maker of Mall Monkeys comes Merry Melony, a new animated series slated to have 10 episodes. (so don't expect a lot of answers yet ;)) The project was completed in 11 days (concept included), with David Mieloch's soundtrack. A lot of love went into the sound, so crank up your speakers and enjoy! Expect an official MM webpage soon!

Reviews


KingbastardKingbastard

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2005

Superb

Love the style of this animation, the fluidity and graphics are excellent. I'm looking forward to the next episode. Best thing I've seen on newgrounds.



DWeirdDWeird

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2005

Ooh, hiya Alice!

One can not have see too many Alice in Wonderland interpretations.

I'm only making an assumption it is one, mostly due to that old rabbit there... But, well, assumptions can happen to be true at times, can't they?

Anyways. The graphics are great - I voted the thing a 5 even before seeing it... The preloader alone was worth it. The animation seems to be mostly smooth as well, but, as that guy a couple of reviews down has mentioned, the walking animation could be smoother... It'd really be great if you could nudge it by that inch to perfection...

Can't wait for the next part.

No, on the other hand... I can. Mostly because I have no other choice.

Good luck to you.

The style rings a bell somewhere inside me... A sort of deja vu, and I do LOVE it! A sort of mystery in casual clothing around it...



Rurik550Rurik550

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2005

awesome

this was really cool. I didnt belive it when i saw who the author was. mallmonkeys was my fav webcomic and i was bummed it ended. anyway i cant wait for the rest of the series



enovyfallsenovyfalls

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2005

Whoa...

That was... incredible. I cannot wait until the next one comes out. I've always loved the darker side of Alice stories, and this one is better than the most. I really liked how the you made the backround, more like how she remembers it then how it really is. If i could have given it a higher score, i would have. Like i said, cannot wait. Keep up the good work.
PS. Loved the sound. Awesome Job.



NeoSpawnNeoSpawn

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2005

Nice

Interesting concept you have there. Hope to see alot more. Oh and did anyone else think this but it reminds me of American McGee's Alice.