Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 11, 2005 | 6:34 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2005
  • Daily Feature January 12, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place January 12, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE 6-28-05: MERRY MELONY 2 PREVIEW AVAILABLE:

http://www.newgrounds.co
m/ngmag/alphas/alpha/1042

UPDATE-1-12-05: SUBTITLES OPTION!
From the maker of Mall Monkeys comes Merry Melony, a new animated series slated to have 10 episodes. (so don't expect a lot of answers yet ;)) The project was completed in 11 days (concept included), with David Mieloch's soundtrack. A lot of love went into the sound, so crank up your speakers and enjoy! Expect an official MM webpage soon!

Reviews


InsomniaticDarkInsomniaticDark

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2010

To Be Continued?!

That Was like 5 Years ago! I wanna See what happens dammit! lol Nice job and I cant Wait to See What The 2nd one looks like Hope its on your website brah



MST3KMANMST3KMAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

....Well damn

Hot damn this is interesting to say the least.

Sound: Music is great, the voices...eh....about 99% of the time are phenomenal. There's one spot when she hangs up the phone and says "Ok I love you too.", it's really hard to hear. At least compared to the rest of it.

Animation: The art work is fantastic. I'd hate to live in some of those homes if a bright literally runs through it. Very strange world with very strange happenings. You're facial expressions are evident and nice, and I love this style of motion. Not as smooth going from one position to another which to me makes it look more real. There's only one place that I just noticed odd/off. When she's just walking around and she walks under that bridge with her face on it...her walk seems really off. Her right foot seems to only go out to her side and she looks like she's walking on rollers because her feet are sliding across the ground. I could be nit picking now but it is the only thing I found wrong in this.

Overall: This is an extremely well put together flash. I wish there were more episodes because even though this one didn't full out explain everything you ingeniously told us so little but in a way that told up so much and we want more. Bravo on that and I really want to see more, also very impressive flash for being five years old. It still stands over many today.


People find this review helpful!

hail1012hail1012

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2010

ohhh

this is like alice in wonderland right?? anyway i really likr it except fot the rabbit O.O



borgiborgi

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2010

Dudeee!

That was just sweet.... the animation was very stylish,the sounds were very well picked and made and synchronized,and last,but not least,the scenario is all weird and cryptic and mysterious and stuff-soo my thing! 5/5;10/10 - congrats!



nfinch1992nfinch1992

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2010

Nice

i guess i understand why it only took 11 days for you to make this. it's a pretty short flash. nice use of graphics. the cars setup in all the weird spots keeps us wondering what happened.