Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 7, 2005 | 10:56 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2005
  • Daily Feature January 8, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE 10.01.2005: People seem to confuse me with The_Glacius, so to clear things out: My (-Maza-) real name is Matti Pajunen and Juuso Andelin, the animator is The_Glacius. Although I know how to animate with flash, I have no interest in it nor have time. But because The_Glacius is very unsure of his english and isn't very sociable, I can (or more likely have to) still answer your questions about his animations.

UPDATE: Well fuck me... Frontpage? It kind of makes you speechless to think that one's animation is on the frontpage of the internet's most popular flash-archive... again, I'd like to thank on behalf of myself and the_glacius for positive reviews and comments, and we will keep up the good work. :)

-Maza-:
Ripping off madness and bunch of other flash movies, it's like, soooo original, and really, who the fuck cares?

The_Glacius did the animating, I did the more technical stuff, like adding a preloader (or in other words pasting and modifying the NG tank loader), replay-button and compressing audio as much as I could. This is the final result: This cute little bunnyrubbit with a samurai sword slashes through other bunnies in some kind of fairy tale-like forest.

We got tired of making a sequel for J.A.S.F 4, but might finish it if we feel like it. The_Glacius is currently animating a sequel for this baby, so if you like this one, you'll love the next one.

Music is by a finnish industrial band called Turmion Kätilöt. An excellent band with a twisted sense of humor. I really recommend to buy or order their first album "Hoitovirhe", because it rocks and that they wouldn't get mad at us for using their music in the movie. ;)

Reviews


bilabila

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2005

LOL Xiao Xiao with cute little bunnies?

very cool !
great flash



EddyLivesEddyLives

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2005

Excellent work

This is how good this peice is: it betters the legendary stick men peice Xiao Xiao!
This peice was absolutely fantastic! It wasn't too over the top, the whole thing was fluid and the graphics and sound were top noch! I hope you do a sequel.
It's hard to criticise work like this, but I will have a go. The bleeding could be a tad more realistic and there was a bit in the end that was left without any music. Other than that, a masterpeice.



ContraversyContraversy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2005

OMFG

This is amazing!!!!!!! its so cute and so funny and violent. i want more!!



Kozak1337Kozak1337

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2005

ahh

nice, and extremely good movie.

i tell ya frontpage



TonyTheManTonyTheMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2005

"Oi kuinka se vihaa! Verta ja lihaa!"

Upeeta :)
Kiva nähdä vähän suomalaista animaatiojälkeä myös. En oo mikään splätter fani mutta ny ku kerran näkee suomalaisen artistin ni oli pakko antaa se 5 ja täydet iha kotimaan takia. Hehe kuis kehtaat noin ihania kaneja murhata? ;)

And for the english, I just stated how delightful it was to see a finnish animator and that I liked his animation.


People find this review helpful!
Rajunen responds:

Arvasin että täältä löytyy vähintää yks arvostelu, joka antaa pisteet vaa suomalaisuuden takia :) Ihan kuin siitä olisi mukamas haittaa...

...but I still think you should rate the animation on the ground of quality instead of nationality. Anyway, thanks for the positive comments. ;)