Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 7, 2005 | 10:56 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2005
  • Daily Feature January 8, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE 10.01.2005: People seem to confuse me with The_Glacius, so to clear things out: My (-Maza-) real name is Matti Pajunen and Juuso Andelin, the animator is The_Glacius. Although I know how to animate with flash, I have no interest in it nor have time. But because The_Glacius is very unsure of his english and isn't very sociable, I can (or more likely have to) still answer your questions about his animations.

UPDATE: Well fuck me... Frontpage? It kind of makes you speechless to think that one's animation is on the frontpage of the internet's most popular flash-archive... again, I'd like to thank on behalf of myself and the_glacius for positive reviews and comments, and we will keep up the good work. :)

-Maza-:
Ripping off madness and bunch of other flash movies, it's like, soooo original, and really, who the fuck cares?

The_Glacius did the animating, I did the more technical stuff, like adding a preloader (or in other words pasting and modifying the NG tank loader), replay-button and compressing audio as much as I could. This is the final result: This cute little bunnyrubbit with a samurai sword slashes through other bunnies in some kind of fairy tale-like forest.

We got tired of making a sequel for J.A.S.F 4, but might finish it if we feel like it. The_Glacius is currently animating a sequel for this baby, so if you like this one, you'll love the next one.

Music is by a finnish industrial band called Turmion Kätilöt. An excellent band with a twisted sense of humor. I really recommend to buy or order their first album "Hoitovirhe", because it rocks and that they wouldn't get mad at us for using their music in the movie. ;)

Reviews


TomBradachTomBradach

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2005

UN FREAKIN BELEIVABLE!

I've watched this thing 035803850928350983208360836 times and I havn't got sick of it one bit! Make a second one, and then a third one, and then never stop until i'm dead, PLEASE!



AA

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2005

Madness type style action...

This is one class movie dude. You have fucking outclassed a lot of films in Newgrounds, good job!
Madness style action with the hands and the combat idea, but it was still supberb... I expect to see a sequel or more movies from you, you are one class author.



God-420God-420

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2005

Senseless Violence + Cute Bunnies = Yes!

Dude...holy shit.
Okay all seriousness aside I have nothing, but praise for this flash cartoon. It has the smooth seemless quality of Xiao Xiao without the sticks, making it better in my book. I don't recall seeing one mistake in any of the fight scenes.
The music was perfect, need I say more about that?
Finally props (I have to stop saying this) to the end fight. Not my favorite (that being the giant bunny fight), but overall how it ends is awesome. I was almost hoping to see the bad guy win...'til he got his throat cut that is. Keep on truckin' dude, you know how to animate.


People find this review helpful!

TheBigLemonTheBigLemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2005

haha

this reminded me a LOT like that 'madness' cartoon, but with bunnies...lol well GOOD job!



Angry-MilkmanAngry-Milkman

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 17, 2005

Madness meets Xiao Xiao meets Bunnies

I liked it. Smooth animation, cool characters, deatailed drawings, overall good job. It reminded me a lot of madness until the end when it took a turn toward Xiao Xiao, but with bunnies. Cool cartoon, keep it up.