Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 7, 2005 | 10:56 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2005
  • Daily Feature January 8, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE 10.01.2005: People seem to confuse me with The_Glacius, so to clear things out: My (-Maza-) real name is Matti Pajunen and Juuso Andelin, the animator is The_Glacius. Although I know how to animate with flash, I have no interest in it nor have time. But because The_Glacius is very unsure of his english and isn't very sociable, I can (or more likely have to) still answer your questions about his animations.

UPDATE: Well fuck me... Frontpage? It kind of makes you speechless to think that one's animation is on the frontpage of the internet's most popular flash-archive... again, I'd like to thank on behalf of myself and the_glacius for positive reviews and comments, and we will keep up the good work. :)

-Maza-:
Ripping off madness and bunch of other flash movies, it's like, soooo original, and really, who the fuck cares?

The_Glacius did the animating, I did the more technical stuff, like adding a preloader (or in other words pasting and modifying the NG tank loader), replay-button and compressing audio as much as I could. This is the final result: This cute little bunnyrubbit with a samurai sword slashes through other bunnies in some kind of fairy tale-like forest.

We got tired of making a sequel for J.A.S.F 4, but might finish it if we feel like it. The_Glacius is currently animating a sequel for this baby, so if you like this one, you'll love the next one.

Music is by a finnish industrial band called Turmion Kätilöt. An excellent band with a twisted sense of humor. I really recommend to buy or order their first album "Hoitovirhe", because it rocks and that they wouldn't get mad at us for using their music in the movie. ;)

Reviews


MorichMorich

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2005

Wow

This was excellent. I've never seen more smoothly animated combat. The bunny rabbits were really cute!! And the martial arts were steller. Well, as good as they can be on a 2-d medium.

I loved the story of the piece, too. Kinda reminded me of Kill Bill. :P It does kinda bring up a question, though. Why'd mr. Bunny go off on the forest rabbits?



HyperblastXLHyperblastXL

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2005

Nice!

Nice job..I enjoyed it a lot. Oh, and badgerman 8, learn some freaking grammar????

God damn!



redogreredogre

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2005

Very well coordinated.

I congratulate the artist on very well organizing and setting this flash up. Nice job.



ZahorZahor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2005

loved the end

the end was great would have been better if it had been a gun or something but it was still really funny reminds me of the fight scene they were going to put in Indiana Jones but as a joke he pulled his gone out and shot they guy and instead they decided that that was even better.



MortivaleMortivale

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2005

Don't underestimate the fluffy bunnies

That was very entertaining to watch. Much better than stick figures. I also liked the idea of the giant bunny. Very cool. You should make more bunnykills.