Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 7, 2005 | 10:56 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2005
  • Daily Feature January 8, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE 10.01.2005: People seem to confuse me with The_Glacius, so to clear things out: My (-Maza-) real name is Matti Pajunen and Juuso Andelin, the animator is The_Glacius. Although I know how to animate with flash, I have no interest in it nor have time. But because The_Glacius is very unsure of his english and isn't very sociable, I can (or more likely have to) still answer your questions about his animations.

UPDATE: Well fuck me... Frontpage? It kind of makes you speechless to think that one's animation is on the frontpage of the internet's most popular flash-archive... again, I'd like to thank on behalf of myself and the_glacius for positive reviews and comments, and we will keep up the good work. :)

-Maza-:
Ripping off madness and bunch of other flash movies, it's like, soooo original, and really, who the fuck cares?

The_Glacius did the animating, I did the more technical stuff, like adding a preloader (or in other words pasting and modifying the NG tank loader), replay-button and compressing audio as much as I could. This is the final result: This cute little bunnyrubbit with a samurai sword slashes through other bunnies in some kind of fairy tale-like forest.

We got tired of making a sequel for J.A.S.F 4, but might finish it if we feel like it. The_Glacius is currently animating a sequel for this baby, so if you like this one, you'll love the next one.

Music is by a finnish industrial band called Turmion Kätilöt. An excellent band with a twisted sense of humor. I really recommend to buy or order their first album "Hoitovirhe", because it rocks and that they wouldn't get mad at us for using their music in the movie. ;)

Reviews


PyronosPyronos

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2005

Madness!

This reminded me of the Madness series, but with bunnies!
Refreshingly simple, yet deliciously evil.
I loved it!



Irvin-OmegaIrvin-Omega

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2005

cute AND violent!

very well done, but when the good guy burst out of the giant bunny's head, why wasn't he covered in blood?



AxleblazeAxleblaze

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2005

*drools*

That was fuckin INSANE! Oh My GOD! Brillaint doesn't even come close. That was pure enjoyment and so so well done and so so cool and the music rocked. MAKE MORE!



Dr-NefariousDr-Nefarious

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2005

Thank You

Thank you. Iv'e been waiting for something like this. The Maddness ones were better but this was amazing anyway. At least the characters have faces. You should make another one man!



Slayer-JoeSlayer-Joe

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 18, 2005

Gore all the way

Given that I've seen many of these done with little guys with + for a face, the bunnies were a nice touch. A refreshing step outside of the normal, and lets not forget that the violence is always fun to watch.