Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2004 | 6:40 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place December 28, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The start of what will hopefully become a long and successful Zelda series.

The story takes place after the classic SNES game, Zelda: Link to the Past. While many comedy based movies have spun off from this game, this will probably be the first SERIOUS SNES Zelda series on NG. I'm generally pleased with the initial result. ^_^

PLEASE leave a review, whether it's high praise or degrading criticism.. I very much enjoy reading them. Watch the entire movie before voting please, as I've worked very hard to perfect the various scenes as much as I could.

Once again, I hope this series grows very popular, and I look forward to making some new friends here on NG. :)

Enjoy!

**Update (12-29-04): Dear god! I REFUSE to believe my movie has not only won Daily 3rd, but made it to front page! I don't know how that came to be, but I am honored! Thanks guys!

Reviews


Outlaw88Outlaw88

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2004

That was pretty badass

I've always been a fan of teh Zelda series and this is ddefanatly a must see. Awsome storyline and the animation was perfect. I can't wait for part 2. And Link actually spoke in this one! Cool!


PyroWizard responds:

Well, it would have been extremely difficult to forward the plot if Link had been completely mute. XD

Thanks for the review!


I-love-asukaI-love-asuka

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2004

great zelda moive!

that was soooo good i love the story ur setting up for very good when will u be making the next one?



Inuyasha-senseiInuyasha-sensei

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2004

It's one of those rare flashes...

...that are actually good and have a point. Everything just tied in together so nicely, and the music made it that much more effective. And one very noticeable point: THE GRAMMAR IS ACTUALLY CORRECT! Well done!



dictator-of-da-worlddictator-of-da-world

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2004

this is a perfect zelda movie

it was not a spoof, it was like a whole 'nother zelda game...erm movie. sound and visuals were perfectly balaced to give it the right feel of tension...of suspense....also the dialogue was done very well. since zelda has a midieval setting, the dialogue sould always give that notion. there was no use of "dude this is f***ed up" or crap like that. you gave the guards a personality of loyal servants, zelda as a proprer and elegant noblewoman, the mysterious villian (aganihm?) that perfect villian touch, and link as one who has experienced loss and a care of loved ones. congratulations.



HunterKiller11HunterKiller11

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2004

Brilliant

Very nice work. I hope this is a long successful series as well.