Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2004 | 6:40 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place December 28, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The start of what will hopefully become a long and successful Zelda series.

The story takes place after the classic SNES game, Zelda: Link to the Past. While many comedy based movies have spun off from this game, this will probably be the first SERIOUS SNES Zelda series on NG. I'm generally pleased with the initial result. ^_^

PLEASE leave a review, whether it's high praise or degrading criticism.. I very much enjoy reading them. Watch the entire movie before voting please, as I've worked very hard to perfect the various scenes as much as I could.

Once again, I hope this series grows very popular, and I look forward to making some new friends here on NG. :)

Enjoy!

**Update (12-29-04): Dear god! I REFUSE to believe my movie has not only won Daily 3rd, but made it to front page! I don't know how that came to be, but I am honored! Thanks guys!

Reviews


BahumontBahumont

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2004

shows how sprites can create something masterfull!

This movie i a very well made use of sprites, the music creates mood, and there is no sound speach to ruin it.
the only downfall to this is the blood, not realistic enough and to much per person.
can u please sent the music so i can use it in my movie?please
i'll add you to the credits.



eclipsoeclipso

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2004

Kool

really good you should make a series...and that guy is that supposed to be the skull kid??

AIM:D92eZ



rfw-hellraiser666rfw-hellraiser666

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2004

simply amazing

In response to CptTurboMystery's review, the ROTMK series were hard to keep serious with the characters. I mean what flash movies are out there with a serious storylines featuring the Mario Bros.? Don't even say that Matrix one because that was hilarious.

Anyways, in regards to this move, The subject was dead on. Simply amazing! The music was great, most of the graphics were right out of game which made it that much more true to the plot. You also implemented the actual Zelda 3 maps and areas. I recognized where I got lost at very quickly. The storyline was really good too. I wonder if that monster guy that killed the guards is something from the Final Fantasy series. Looks like it to me but what do I know?

Anyways, great job on the movie. Keep going with the series, I can't wait to see how this plays out.



Gordona123Gordona123

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2004

Amazing!

This was such a great movie, just hurry up and make a follow up



Champ91Champ91

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2005

..................................................

errrrrrrrrr ive been waiting since february for a sequel what the hell make it alredy im getting pist.
ive watched it so many times i gave it a 10 for hitting play so many times i love it so make a fricken second one ok or i sware everything you make i will help rid of it from newgrounds got it.