Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 14, 2001 | 1:58 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 20, 2001
  • Daily Feature June 15, 2001

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

After 3 months of intense labor this is the final product. Help Eddie Murphy make his way through Detroit. I put a lot of work into this so i hope you enjoy it.

SOME PEOPLE HAD TROUBLE SHOOTING ROBERT DOWNEY JR. AND THE GANGSTER. YOU HAVE TO USE YOUR MOUSE TO SHOOT THEM WHERE IT TELLS YOU TO.

THE SONG THAT EDDY MURPHY DANCES TO IS CALLED "PARTY ALL THE TIME AND IS SUNG BY EDDIE MURPHY HIMSELF.

THE SONG AT THE END IS CALLED "DARE" AND IS FROM THE TRANSFORMERS MOVIE.

Someday there will be an African Detroit Cop 2.

Reviews


DeanKindDeanKind

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2003

Amazin'

The first Flash Game I ever played and what a 1st game to play, lol, my lil' brother loves this game too, it's well tight, lol, I laughed my ass off when I played this game, lol, mega cool.
Thanks alot!


People find this review helpful!

stoned-raider186stoned-raider186

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2003

Could be Better

African Detroit Cop has a lot of potential to be a much better Game/Movie. You need to be able to do more tasks and have a few more bosses to battle it out against. You should also be able to do things like crash cop cars and beat up old people (Eddie himself says how much he hates old people).



Riku89Riku89

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2003

very good

Hey, this is my first review! Anyway, Awsome game, i loved playing it! I agree that it could be longer. one last thing, you need to make a second detroit cop game!



Pete117Pete117

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2003

The Best Game on NG!

It could be longer, but it was perfect! Pick up, laguh, play, laugh, end, laugh again! A GREAT game! I just couldn't stop laughing!!



thenarkthenark

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2003

Eddie Murphy Rocks

Is there nothing better then seeing Eddie Murphy Dance?
This is the funnyest thing on Newgrounds!