Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 14, 2001 | 1:58 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 20, 2001
  • Daily Feature June 15, 2001

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

After 3 months of intense labor this is the final product. Help Eddie Murphy make his way through Detroit. I put a lot of work into this so i hope you enjoy it.

SOME PEOPLE HAD TROUBLE SHOOTING ROBERT DOWNEY JR. AND THE GANGSTER. YOU HAVE TO USE YOUR MOUSE TO SHOOT THEM WHERE IT TELLS YOU TO.

THE SONG THAT EDDY MURPHY DANCES TO IS CALLED "PARTY ALL THE TIME AND IS SUNG BY EDDIE MURPHY HIMSELF.

THE SONG AT THE END IS CALLED "DARE" AND IS FROM THE TRANSFORMERS MOVIE.

Someday there will be an African Detroit Cop 2.

Reviews


Riku89Riku89

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2003

very good

Hey, this is my first review! Anyway, Awsome game, i loved playing it! I agree that it could be longer. one last thing, you need to make a second detroit cop game!



Pete117Pete117

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2003

The Best Game on NG!

It could be longer, but it was perfect! Pick up, laguh, play, laugh, end, laugh again! A GREAT game! I just couldn't stop laughing!!



thenarkthenark

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2003

Eddie Murphy Rocks

Is there nothing better then seeing Eddie Murphy Dance?
This is the funnyest thing on Newgrounds!



YourGodIsDead2MeYourGodIsDead2Me

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2003

I love that game.

Humorous dialouge, and if you get all the endings the loser ending is the best when u call the pope!



FelbladexFelbladex

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2003

~shrug~

It was funny heh... I watched axle foley in beverly hills cops whe i was a kid. This game was short. And some of the graphics were dodgy but overall it was a nice parody.