Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 23, 2004 | 8:04 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place December 24, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Brackenwood
    Brackenwood The world of Bitey and company is full of magic and wonder!
  • Christmas 2004
    Christmas 2004 Robotic Jesus, Santa's army, and of course a Foamy rant!

Author Comments

I had to add a note to the beginning for the Newgrounds version because too many people ignore the comments. The replay button skips the note after the animation, but how would you know, you don't read the author's comments...
Edit: I added a skip button for you impatient people.
--------
**NOTE: I have full permission to use the Brackenwood characters.

This is my e-card for a contest held by Adam Philllips (the creator of Bitey in Brackenwood).

The contest was for the FUNNIEST Christmas e-card using some kind of characters or themes from Brackenwood in some way.

Happy Holidays!

Reviews


WorldWalker128WorldWalker128

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 14, 2009

well, it wasn't spectacular,

but it was at least decently funny.



evo83evo83

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2005

Not a bitey success

Bitey can't be without Adams Philips. Adams Philip is the essence of bitey man. Bitey's animation have to be the same quality as older's one. Adams Philip's animation are (my opinion) the best of the newgrounds univers.


SecretAgentRege responds:

Well, if you can read, you would have learned that Bitey can be without Adam Phillips. In fact, Adam Phillips is the one that put this contest on for other artists to incorporate Bitey and other Brackenwood themes in the cartoons.

So, I'm sorry if my three hours of work here didn't stack up to Adam Phillips' Brackenwood series. But apparently Adam Phillips himself thought it was fine enough to award the cartoon second place in his contest.

Thanks for the review.


twiztedjustintwiztedjustin

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 6, 2005

so what about the comments.

uh, that was ok. but ranting about people not reading the comments and then making the same info stay on the screen for 30 seconds and no way to bypass it was lame.


SecretAgentRege responds:

Hehe, well, about a year ago when this debuted many original reviewers were convinced that this was a "rip-off," or "stealing Adam Phillips' idea," and causing them to give poor scores even though in the Author Comments it explained it all: that the point of the e-card was not to make a story with the characters, but to include them in some way, whether it be having them as characters or merely a poster of bitey on the wall.

Since ignorant people rule the world it was necessary to let all know the true meaning of the card for 23 seconds before the cartoon.

If you read at a 5th grade level it should take you about 20 seconds to read the comment. So, that doesn't seem to bad at all does it; only three seconds of waiting around.


CazzCazz

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 9, 2005

Sucky sucky

Graphics are bad, but that is to be expected from a few hours work. The Brackenwood series are awesome and I would really like to see more little tributes to it like this. I just don't think this is very funny...



ShweexShweex

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 23, 2004

Mediocre.

I didn't find much humor in it. Sure, I got it, but it just wasn't funny. Not to mention it was WAY too short. Good luck in the contest anyways.


SecretAgentRege responds:

Well, it was supposed to be funny. But also, it was an e-card, not a feature-length film. When you get a Hallmark card on your birthday, you don't want to read a novel. Same would apply to an e-card.

Thanks for the review.