Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2004 | 11:13 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 16, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 22, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Renaissance of the insignificant

Reviews


NukeprufNukepruf

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2006

It makies you think.

Quote from LaserKarl

"You have such a unice (?) way of maiking flash-movies, I envy you. I put this movie among my favourites, becouse it has a message that moved me. Right after i saw it i got the song, and its allready one of my favourite songs. It's a shame that newgrounds mostly hsa kids in the ages 12-14, they dont really get this kind of art. I'll be looking forward to more of your movies."

I agree with you totally I don't really "get" this art, not as well as i should anyway.
However I do see symbolism in this flash, yeah probally not as much as some people but I do think this is a beautiful flash.
Good job I hope to see more.



opie353opie353

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 18, 2006

woah... nice

something with meaning?!?!? ON NEWGROUNDS?!?!?!? nice work.



DaviousDavious

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 3, 2006

not too bad...

The artwork was a little weird but I could get used to it, I also had a hard time seeing the symbolism but I got it, overall this could've been better but it wasn't too bad, nice job. Excellent choice of song BTW.

On a side note, i must ask, which do you really think is worse, individualism, or conformity?


AloneInTheDark responds:

Well, i didn't really meant individualism in the context of expressing one self, because that certainly is a good thing. I meant it more as a lifestyle where someone is too occupied with him/herself and not really caring for whats going around in the world


10belowzero10belowzero

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 2, 2006

good job, man. but i dont agree.

Nice job man, i liked the visuals and i enjoyed myself but i have a few problems.
i dont know why you dislike matirealism.
I like things. I like stuff. theres no better way to put it.
I find video games entertaining, i find cars (at least for a littlewhile) convienent, and i found this video cool. which is why i even bothered to watch it.
And there is nothing wrong with being able to google The Battle of Clontarf at a whim.
I respect (but do not understand) your oppinion and would like to express mine:
I like mankind in general and i like the way its progressing. no matter what system you choose there will be hiccups. If a few greedy people or a few problems try to screw everything up, so be it... still, it was a good video man. im gonna go play video games.


AloneInTheDark responds:

Thanks. Really, theres nothing wrong with enjoying things you own. I like video games too. I am not trying to be some pretentious fuck that wants to teach some buddhistic nihilistic lifestyle.
I just don't like how people are worshipping possession. I mean that's not life is it, possession. I don't know, maybe to some it is, but i like to think that there is something more interesting to strife for rather than gathering as much stuff as you can. Like, love?


ScytheInTheDarkScytheInTheDark

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2006

wow I'm inspired

I'm inspired, I usually write literatures and I got a subject rifht in this creation, I'm really inspired, the whole theme really goes well, the music, grafix, and the over all elements, this one sure is great, I looked up to those great serious movies and surely this one belongs to one of themm I'll give it a high ranked verdict,

all your submissions seems nice/great, I'll look 4ward to seeing some of ur new stuffs....