Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2004 | 11:13 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 16, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 22, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Renaissance of the insignificant

Reviews


ArsonistOmarArsonistOmar

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2005

Wow

Stunning, dude, stunning.

The Graphics and Visuals are top notch. the animation flows perfectly, and every scene manages to match the song perfectly. The pixel scene I could do without.

Style: I really appreciated how the song fits into modern times. I think the message has had a profound impact on me to say the least. There were times when my eyes could not close because of my amazement, and other times in which I felt like crying.

I really loved this, and I hope to see more.



RobinJFRobinJF

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 13, 2005

hm...

10 years forward, ahundredyears backwards..that´sthe feeling i got



yhposolihPyhposolihP

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2005

It is about time.

I've been a Kansas fan (Kansas is the name of the band that performed the song) ever since I was 11 years old. I've heard next to all of the songs on nearly all of their albums, and this one song still knocks me flat with its words whenever I hear it. Sadly, I've seen the few tributes that there are to it and none of them had ever fit the bill, not even Kansas' own music video for the song. But you have changed that.

It overjoys me to see you capture the essence behind the meaning of this song, as it has no solid meaning behind it at all. Like the song itself, it gets you thinking about life, whether to appreciate it to its fullest or realize that nothing ever lasts forever in it. My only gripe is that the quality of the sound could have been better, but I honestly don't care. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for capturing the derative of this wonderful peice.

And Carry On, because Nothing Equals the Splendor. :)



SilveySTARDustSilveySTARDust

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 9, 2005

It's already been analyzed to death...

I think other reviewers have nailed the meaning of this flash, plus I've analyazed it else where.

Good entrance. Catches the viewers' attention.
The song is perfect, and you've centered around it. The reason why this is a great flash is because unlike others it makes you think deep. You walk away from it either weaker or stronger, if not than I guess it doesn't effect you.

One of the worst scenes is when the guy is flying on the bird and it all becomes pixles, this is kind of fixed by the pixles of a woman that grabs him and squeezes him in a dramatic poetic way.

The woman playing the violin is a visualy perfect scene.

Evolution seems a little out of place in this animation unless you go back to the words "Dust in the Wind." Except that means it contradicts itself because then we are more than dust in the wind we are all connected together and we impact each other.


AloneInTheDark responds:

Solid review. My favorite scene is actually the paper bird flying through the pixelated landscape. But visually its not the best i agree. I dont think the backwards evolution contradicts the concept, i saw it more as a fitting conclusion to end this warning-movie. Thanks again for the cool review


timid-shadowtimid-shadow

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2005

Simply amazing.

I loved it, it made me think on todays society. Awesome job.