Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2001 | 11:08 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 13, 2001
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2001

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Deep Fried Live
    Deep Fried Live If you're looking for great recipes delivered by an Octopus, this is the cooking show for you!

Author Comments

Welcome to the first animated cooking show hosted by an appetizer. Deep Fried, Live! with Tako the Octopus is an entertaining, enlightening, and often dangerous look at the mysteries and methodology of modern food preparation. It’s the ultimate culinary spectacle, offering secret ingredients (that refuse to be cooked), in depth cooking science, printable recipes, and direct links to the latest cookware and ingredients. It’s also a thorough exploration of how much damage one octopus can do with an unlimited supply of kitchen artillery.

In the second episode, entitled "King Prawn", our chef and hero Tako the Octopus battles a giant radioactive crustacean in attempts to whip up a tasty plate of shrimp.

Reviews


TheWhiteRavenTheWhiteRaven

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2001

HELL YEAH!!!

not a perfect 10 alltogether, but it kept me laughing. althought that was the wierdest shit ive ever seen, it was awesome. it deserved a '5'. clearly loads of effort was put in. keep up the good work!



MEGAgingeMEGAginge

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2001

Kick ass!!

It felt sort of like a real cooking show. I have to check out more at 8Legged.com



WegraWegra

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2009

Tako is awesome =3

Another fun educational installment to the series. Newgrounds needs more stuff like this I tell you!



crouchingtigerhiddencrouchingtigerhidden

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2002

the best

the best of the best this one is my favorite of em all!


People find this review helpful!

RTflashRTflash

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2001

great.

sure this achieves a 10 from me, but this iss done by a big company, (8leggedentertainment) and cooking is sort of boring despite that funny octopus.