Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2001 | 11:08 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 13, 2001
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2001

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Deep Fried Live
    Deep Fried Live If you're looking for great recipes delivered by an Octopus, this is the cooking show for you!

Author Comments

Welcome to the first animated cooking show hosted by an appetizer. Deep Fried, Live! with Tako the Octopus is an entertaining, enlightening, and often dangerous look at the mysteries and methodology of modern food preparation. It’s the ultimate culinary spectacle, offering secret ingredients (that refuse to be cooked), in depth cooking science, printable recipes, and direct links to the latest cookware and ingredients. It’s also a thorough exploration of how much damage one octopus can do with an unlimited supply of kitchen artillery.

In the second episode, entitled "King Prawn", our chef and hero Tako the Octopus battles a giant radioactive crustacean in attempts to whip up a tasty plate of shrimp.

Reviews


TheMarkedFoolTheMarkedFool

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 20, 2001

Octopi like Britney Spears too!

The graphics in this movie are excellent. It's not drop dead, gut splitting hilarious, but there are some parts that are pretty funny. The whole octopus cooking seafood is pretty ironic too. Best part of this movie is definitely the graphics and animation...top notch.



desty2kdesty2k

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 16, 2001

Well it was a little to much info for me..

The whole point of watching these for me is to give my mind a break not try to learn while doing it hehe. Great work on the flash though.



Divine-EnervationDivine-Enervation

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 19, 2001

*snore*....huh? oh ya i have to review this

vvvvveeeerrrryyyy ssllooowww,and not funny at all.The animation was very well done,and it feel almost like a webcast but if it was a webcast i would've changed the channel



Pants01Pants01

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 12, 2001

yawn

It's well made and has a neat idea behind it, but it's too slow. If you're going to make the show slow you should use smart humor like CLERKS. The gags you put in now just can't keep the show interesting.



ZEROEVILDARKCOOLZEROEVILDARKCOOL

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 12, 2002

Hello

-I'm Getting Hooked-

Sweetest cooking show I have ever seen.

I have a qestion (Even though you'll probobly never see this),is this your living? You sell alot of produts on the show,I'm just curious.

K7 : OH! It was NOT microwave the shrimp,I forgot.

Freak Shrip : *Growls*

K7 : ....... *Atom Ant Music Video Voice* It's a bomb.

No that last comment was'nt sopposed to make sense.

-K7