Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2001 | 11:08 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 13, 2001
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2001

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Deep Fried Live
    Deep Fried Live If you're looking for great recipes delivered by an Octopus, this is the cooking show for you!

Author Comments

Welcome to the first animated cooking show hosted by an appetizer. Deep Fried, Live! with Tako the Octopus is an entertaining, enlightening, and often dangerous look at the mysteries and methodology of modern food preparation. It’s the ultimate culinary spectacle, offering secret ingredients (that refuse to be cooked), in depth cooking science, printable recipes, and direct links to the latest cookware and ingredients. It’s also a thorough exploration of how much damage one octopus can do with an unlimited supply of kitchen artillery.

In the second episode, entitled "King Prawn", our chef and hero Tako the Octopus battles a giant radioactive crustacean in attempts to whip up a tasty plate of shrimp.

Reviews


BlubaBubbaBlubaBubba

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2003

GREAT!!

There should have been more gore when Tako gets eaten.



Xiao69Xiao69

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2004

That was great.

Very nicley done. That was awesome.



GatormanGatorman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2001

your ideas intrigue me

and I would like to subscribe to your newsletter.

Anyways, an outstanding follow up. I would absolutely buy these shorts on DVD if they were available. If you played these on food network, they would be better than anything else on the channel (except for Iron Chef...)

Nearly flawlessly done. God bless you, sir.



BelgarionBelgarion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2001

funny. funny. funny

This flash was great. I wish I had it. sigh. oh well. i can still watch it at least.



AsprinMonkeyAsprinMonkey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2001

haha

hahaha that was great! i love the graphics and the sound, and it loaded very fast for a big file,great idea man! good job!