Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2001 | 11:08 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 13, 2001
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2001

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Deep Fried Live
    Deep Fried Live If you're looking for great recipes delivered by an Octopus, this is the cooking show for you!

Author Comments

Welcome to the first animated cooking show hosted by an appetizer. Deep Fried, Live! with Tako the Octopus is an entertaining, enlightening, and often dangerous look at the mysteries and methodology of modern food preparation. It’s the ultimate culinary spectacle, offering secret ingredients (that refuse to be cooked), in depth cooking science, printable recipes, and direct links to the latest cookware and ingredients. It’s also a thorough exploration of how much damage one octopus can do with an unlimited supply of kitchen artillery.

In the second episode, entitled "King Prawn", our chef and hero Tako the Octopus battles a giant radioactive crustacean in attempts to whip up a tasty plate of shrimp.

Reviews


Dingus1111Dingus1111

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2003

whoo-hoo!

yeah!!!



sj-fansj-fan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2003

needs subtitles

i saw it before but i lost my sound.how i miss this ep.



HellStorM83HellStorM83

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2003

Great!!!

need i say more?



1999282419992824

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2003

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LONG LIVE THE OCTOPUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I LOVE DEEP FRIED LIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!By the way, I found the secret to the "Help Tako escape" part. Was the city on the paper a real city??



Evil-SaigeDEvil-SaigeD

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2003

Holy Crap Dude...

This is the most awesome thing besides happy tree friends in the entire world!! You should try to actually get funding to make this into a real animated tv show. It would soooo kick up ratings on the fine dining channels for people in thier 20's that or sell it on dvd to college kids!! you'd make a killing on it!


People find this review helpful!