Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2001 | 11:08 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 13, 2001
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2001

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Deep Fried Live
    Deep Fried Live If you're looking for great recipes delivered by an Octopus, this is the cooking show for you!

Author Comments

Welcome to the first animated cooking show hosted by an appetizer. Deep Fried, Live! with Tako the Octopus is an entertaining, enlightening, and often dangerous look at the mysteries and methodology of modern food preparation. It’s the ultimate culinary spectacle, offering secret ingredients (that refuse to be cooked), in depth cooking science, printable recipes, and direct links to the latest cookware and ingredients. It’s also a thorough exploration of how much damage one octopus can do with an unlimited supply of kitchen artillery.

In the second episode, entitled "King Prawn", our chef and hero Tako the Octopus battles a giant radioactive crustacean in attempts to whip up a tasty plate of shrimp.

Reviews


MasterStalkerMasterStalker

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2004

That was pretty good

I lked the door selection near the end.



offthewall234offthewall234

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2004

Emeril Live+Good Eats+Robin Williams=ROTFLMAO!

Great show with incredable usefulness, humor, and inovation. I was watching this while I was cooking and freezing some shrimp, helped a lot, laughed my ass off, and nearly killed my self with a flying knife. Keep the episodes rolling



Xiao69Xiao69

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2004

That was great.

Very nicley done. That was awesome.



C-Spence-EsqC-Spence-Esq

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2004

Another winner!

Such a good idea! Congrats to the artist(s). I hope to see much more in the future.



CoopCoop

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

Cooking Show Horror Movie

Welcome back to DFL and Tako the Octopus. Today, as usual, our cepalopod friend is getting into all kinds of trouble. I'm a little worried about the captain with his Britney doll, but since they both live in an octopuses bucket who am I to complain. This recipie acutually works, so give it a go, but watch 'Tako's Tips' first, as You will find them useful