Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2001 | 11:08 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 13, 2001
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2001

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Deep Fried Live
    Deep Fried Live If you're looking for great recipes delivered by an Octopus, this is the cooking show for you!

Author Comments

Welcome to the first animated cooking show hosted by an appetizer. Deep Fried, Live! with Tako the Octopus is an entertaining, enlightening, and often dangerous look at the mysteries and methodology of modern food preparation. It’s the ultimate culinary spectacle, offering secret ingredients (that refuse to be cooked), in depth cooking science, printable recipes, and direct links to the latest cookware and ingredients. It’s also a thorough exploration of how much damage one octopus can do with an unlimited supply of kitchen artillery.

In the second episode, entitled "King Prawn", our chef and hero Tako the Octopus battles a giant radioactive crustacean in attempts to whip up a tasty plate of shrimp.

Reviews


Vangelis18Vangelis18

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2004

Maaan

I can't get enough of this! Gggggggggreat!



DyingHonourDyingHonour

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2004

Best...NewGrounds...Series...EVER

Haha, god i love this series and this had to be the best out of it. I mean, the giant radiactive prawn had to be one the funniest things ive seen :D. Great job guys, and Keep em coming! Btw: im gonna buy some stuff from yer shop :P Laters



j00biej00bie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2004

Greatness!!

This movie is one of the most stylish movies on Newgrounds.
While watching this with my friend, we were both curious as to what the little buttons that poped up on the bottom were for.
We couldnt stop laughing our asses off when they linked us to a search result on Amazon/com.
Intentional i assume, but hilarious! Great stuff make more.



AccommAccomm

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2004

Aye i be the shrimpin boat captain!!!

LOL!! the shrimping boat captain rulez beyond all reason and prawn tarts you nancy boy !! lol
and theres a link to britney dolls this rulez
oh and i want the title music its good



Freelance-MagicianFreelance-Magician

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2004

Mmmmmm..... Shrimp, LOL!

Another amazing episode, made kinda hungry though.....

The animation was once again amazing and that shrimp in the end made me seriously hungry! The voice-acting/music fit perfectly with the aniamtion too. The interectivity was also amazing, a lot of links, tips, shops, and even some interactive flash thing(you know, with the bathrooms).

Overall, another long and perfect episode.

5/5