Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2001 | 11:08 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 13, 2001
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2001

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Deep Fried Live
    Deep Fried Live If you're looking for great recipes delivered by an Octopus, this is the cooking show for you!

Author Comments

Welcome to the first animated cooking show hosted by an appetizer. Deep Fried, Live! with Tako the Octopus is an entertaining, enlightening, and often dangerous look at the mysteries and methodology of modern food preparation. It’s the ultimate culinary spectacle, offering secret ingredients (that refuse to be cooked), in depth cooking science, printable recipes, and direct links to the latest cookware and ingredients. It’s also a thorough exploration of how much damage one octopus can do with an unlimited supply of kitchen artillery.

In the second episode, entitled "King Prawn", our chef and hero Tako the Octopus battles a giant radioactive crustacean in attempts to whip up a tasty plate of shrimp.

Reviews


Crow-in-the-MurderCrow-in-the-Murder

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 28, 2005

Good, but still room to improve

Like I have said in my past reviews for this series; the sound is perfect. The voice and the music are amazing. The only negative side to this is that the humor is weak in some spots. If you can fix that up so I am laughing the whole way through, this will be amoung my favorites.



EvilSqueegeeEvilSqueegee

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2005

DAYUM.

See my review of the first episode... 10's across the board. Awsome acting and music, this was funnier than the last, the violence was just kiddy enough to be awsome, ALL THE BUTTONS for the interactivity 10, and the style and graphics were again, indubitably incredible. Awsome job, man.



ZekeelZekeel

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2005

king prawn hhahaha

funny adventure game to wow thats realy funny



Rob996Rob996

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2005

This flash is so original

You really need to be on Food Network. It would be awesome to see something like this on TV. Don't stop making these.



koui7koui7

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2005

shrimp...

reminds me a little of that show called "Good Eats" lots of info
with a comidic twist to make things interesting