Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2001 | 11:08 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 13, 2001
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2001

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Deep Fried Live
    Deep Fried Live If you're looking for great recipes delivered by an Octopus, this is the cooking show for you!

Author Comments

Welcome to the first animated cooking show hosted by an appetizer. Deep Fried, Live! with Tako the Octopus is an entertaining, enlightening, and often dangerous look at the mysteries and methodology of modern food preparation. It’s the ultimate culinary spectacle, offering secret ingredients (that refuse to be cooked), in depth cooking science, printable recipes, and direct links to the latest cookware and ingredients. It’s also a thorough exploration of how much damage one octopus can do with an unlimited supply of kitchen artillery.

In the second episode, entitled "King Prawn", our chef and hero Tako the Octopus battles a giant radioactive crustacean in attempts to whip up a tasty plate of shrimp.

Reviews


CatacombCatacomb

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2001

?

I can´t say anything.
I´m stunned.
I´t is the greatest movie i´ve ever seen.
And if anyone rates this below 5, I will send Tako´s radioactive, mega shrimp after you.

Absolutly Fantastic!!



fourbolt816fourbolt816

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2001

Great Job!

Everything about this portal was hilarious and nicely done.. The only question that came to mind was if the creators of this portal weren't in some kind of conglamoration with the fishing and shrimp industry? It reminded me alot of an infomercial or one of those cheesy cable access cooking shows. anyways this portal is a definet "must see"...good job..make more.Tako Rules



social-misfitsocial-misfit

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2001

good

Sure the flash is good, but who actually tries the recipes? I helped make the shrimp "scampi" for fathers day, but my brother, whose a chef, agreed it was good but said it "ain't no shrimp scampi." I thought it was all right, a little bland.



plazzainplazzain

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2001

PERFECTION

I've seen the DFL series 10 times and I still can't get enough of it. Its amazing!!! Its Good Eats with a cartoon aspect.. Totally amazing, this even puts the Xiao Xiao 3 to shame



Crazy-Grim-ReaperCrazy-Grim-Reaper

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2001

AMAZING

A HINT OF MONKEY ISLAND STYLEE HUMOUR THERE. THIS ANIMATION IS THE BEST AND SHOULD BE NUMBER ONE IN THE PORTALS GREATEST LISTINGS, IM GOING TO CONTRIBUTE TO THAT ONWARD STRUGGLE. IF YOU HAVENT ALREADY WATCHED THIS DO SO. ITS A MARVEL OF FLASH USAGE, YOU WOULD THINK THEY WERE USING A DIFFERENT PROGRAM. THIS SHOULD BE A REAL TV SHOW AND THE EXPERTISE IN THE COOKING FIELD PREVAILS THROUGHOUT WELL DONE. AAARGH BRITNEY!!!