Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 11, 2001 | 11:08 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 13, 2001
  • Daily Feature June 12, 2001

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Deep Fried Live
    Deep Fried Live If you're looking for great recipes delivered by an Octopus, this is the cooking show for you!

Author Comments

Welcome to the first animated cooking show hosted by an appetizer. Deep Fried, Live! with Tako the Octopus is an entertaining, enlightening, and often dangerous look at the mysteries and methodology of modern food preparation. It’s the ultimate culinary spectacle, offering secret ingredients (that refuse to be cooked), in depth cooking science, printable recipes, and direct links to the latest cookware and ingredients. It’s also a thorough exploration of how much damage one octopus can do with an unlimited supply of kitchen artillery.

In the second episode, entitled "King Prawn", our chef and hero Tako the Octopus battles a giant radioactive crustacean in attempts to whip up a tasty plate of shrimp.

Reviews


DaBlinkDude182DaBlinkDude182

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2001

Blah Blah Blah

Very original, funny, and even educational. This was just as good as the first one. Very koo.

P.S. To the little kid who got pissed off and sent me an email because I gave his sorry little timewaste flash a bad review...FUCK OFF.



CRCCRC

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2001

Very Funny, original, helpfull, and alround great

This movie deserves a 11, Exelent effort



GuyMcGuyGuyMcGuy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 1, 2001

very entertaining!!!

I thought this short was very well done. i almost go as far to say it was 'cute'. But it was very funny, and one of the most original things i have seen on this site!!



KzuNeKzuNe

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2001

Hilarious!

Tako really reminds me of those irritating TV host. Its kool.



MEGAgingeMEGAginge

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2001

Kick ass!!

It felt sort of like a real cooking show. I have to check out more at 8Legged.com