Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2004 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2004
  • Weekly 5th Place December 15, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

[Edit] OMG, I'm so sorry to confuse everyone! I only meant that this was my first time submitting to Newgrounds and that I did this movie to learn more about Flash which I have done lil animations on. I also noticed I did a typo with the title and with Yoko Shimomura's name! *_* I really appreciate the feedback and I'll reply to each of you if I have time. For those who liked this lil short tribute, thank you so much!

Earlier entry:
Yay, this is my first time submitting to Newgrounds. I did this movie to learn how to use the Flash software and I'm happy with te results. I would like some feedback on how to make more better animations using Macromedia Flash :) Enjoy!

Hehe. just to clarify, it's my first submission to Newgrounds and not really my first flash movie ^_^ The drawing tools in Flash were easy beause I worked with ToonBoom last time with an animation studio. All I had to learn was how to use a lil bit of actionscript, masking, instances, etc. XD Thanks a lot for the feedback! I really do appreaciate em :D

Reviews


LillyalDaveonLillyalDaveon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2004

Wow

That was amazing i loved it!!! you should do another tribute to Kingdom Hearts cuz this one rock'd(my socks lol) keep up the good work!!!!



tits7tits7

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 12, 2004

it was good

it was ok but i diidnt get it at all n i dont realy like anime so...your skills are amazng, make more but make a point n some dialogue, make it funny too....but thats just my opinion, great job!



DartenDarten

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2004

Great work!

I really love this! It's really great, (I love anime style so that doesn't hurt) and the animation is good! I hope to see more from you!



Cl0udCl0ud

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2004

Hmmm, pretty impressive.

It was great, i liked the drawings. But it ended a bit too soon... U will make more of it rite?



VolcanoBoyVolcanoBoy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2004

Great Flash!

Really nice animation, Nice how you animated Sora with frame-by-frame at most points. The art was nice and you really captured the islands at the beggining of Kingdom Hearts. I would like to see more from you. Im still comfused why when I gave this a 4/5 it lowered its score O_o, the only time it goes up is when I vote a 5.