Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2004 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2004
  • Weekly 5th Place December 15, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

[Edit] OMG, I'm so sorry to confuse everyone! I only meant that this was my first time submitting to Newgrounds and that I did this movie to learn more about Flash which I have done lil animations on. I also noticed I did a typo with the title and with Yoko Shimomura's name! *_* I really appreciate the feedback and I'll reply to each of you if I have time. For those who liked this lil short tribute, thank you so much!

Earlier entry:
Yay, this is my first time submitting to Newgrounds. I did this movie to learn how to use the Flash software and I'm happy with te results. I would like some feedback on how to make more better animations using Macromedia Flash :) Enjoy!

Hehe. just to clarify, it's my first submission to Newgrounds and not really my first flash movie ^_^ The drawing tools in Flash were easy beause I worked with ToonBoom last time with an animation studio. All I had to learn was how to use a lil bit of actionscript, masking, instances, etc. XD Thanks a lot for the feedback! I really do appreaciate em :D

Reviews


Sora-Riku-KairiSora-Riku-Kairi

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2004

Amazing

I love Kingdom Hearts as you can tell by my sn you did a great job on everything i can't beleive that was your first one it was awsome i have never made a flash movie because i have no idea how but that movie is going in my favorites!



TaintedLoveTaintedLove

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2004

wicked kewl

gotta love it, for a first Newgrounds submission, i think you made a great first impression, keep up the good work!



shadowfox1shadowfox1

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 12, 2004

i love the game and i love this video

Exellent artwork dude and nicely thought up. A tribute to KingdomHearts was really needed. I hope to see more and hopefully longer Flashes in the future.



flipkidd-55flipkidd-55

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2004

Awesome Job!

Recently, I got my hands on a copy of Kingdom Hearts: Chain of Memories, and this flash got me thinkin' about the good ol' days of the first Kingdom Hearts... Yeah... Anyway, I like the way you drew Sora, Riku, and Kairi. Awesome Job. All I can do now is pray that you make more... Keep up the good work!



DudelynessDudelyness

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2004

Oh my god

That was beautiful, it actually was. I'm normally into humourous flash but that was something else. I hope to see more of your work