Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 2, 2004 | 12:14 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place December 3, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Brackenwood
    Brackenwood The world of Bitey and company is full of magic and wonder!

Author Comments

Here's some sort of interactive E-Card/Movie with a Brackenwood theme. I guess I don't need to tell people what Brackenwood is, if I do, well, just go to the link at the end of the movie and check it out for yourself !
So it's a holiday-themed tribute card.
Hope you can find all the Brackenwood allusions in there, feel free to review and tell me what you've found out. HIDDEN "easter egg".

HAPPY HOLIDAYS !!
- ALEX

Reviews


minimanminiman

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 2, 2004

THAT SUCKED

This crap doesnt deserve to have 3.55/5.00... its fucking shit.. and as for that moron before me... BACKENWOOD MOVIES ARE 100000 TIMES BETTER THAN THIS SHIT! U TRY MAKING A GOOD FLASH!


alexsmolik responds:

Says the man whose profile message is :
" Violence rox".

Chill man.
If you don't like it, it's OK. But at least, give some reasons. Your review isn't helpful. You should be more open-minded, and accept the fact that people might like this.
Of course Brackenwood movies are better than this... don't make an ass out of yourself !

ALEX


notch-johnson1notch-johnson1

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2004

eh...

it was alright. good graphics. i personally hate brakenwood stuff, i just definitely dont think prowlies at the river should be number 1. this also had nothing to do with the holidays except for the fact that it was santa, but it was just him waiting for a stupid book about brakenwood. so i based my score solely on graphics.


alexsmolik responds:

Hey!
At least, you liked the graphics.
Well, it's up to you to like or dislike Brackenwood stuff, and people shouldn't judge you or anything based on these facts. It's your choice.
And about "Prowlies at the River shouldn't be #1"... it's your choice and opinion too. What else could I say hehe ?
My work is merely an entry for a contest held by Adam Phillips. I'm just trying to get him some exposure and everything.
I know the plot isn't totally "exceptional", but still, I think it is "ok". That being said, I hope you will see Brackenwood from another point of view in the future.
Get started on Flash, and you'll soon admire Adam Phillip's work... ;-)

Thanks for the review,
ALEX


LevrickLevrick

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2004

didnt get it.....

but good graphics an shit......got me looking forward to christmas.....


alexsmolik responds:

Hey!
Thanks, glad you rather liked it.
Well, there isn't really any "sense" or something to get in it. It basically is something about Christmas. It's meant to be a little bit funny too.
Glad I got you in a Christmas mood =)
Thanks for the review.
ALEX


m00nunitm00nunit

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 2, 2004

christmasy!

i really liked this the graohics were good and it got me in the mood for christmas =) gd keep up the good work! whats up with the lll at the start and end of each of your movies? trademark?


alexsmolik responds:

Hey !
Thanks man, glad you rather like it.
I did put some efforts in the graphics for sure, and worked and reworked on it several times for long periods.
I'm happy it brought a Christmas mood to you, because after all, we're only 23 days from it ! Hehe.
And about the lll ... I don't know ... I don't know what you mean by "trademark", so I can't answer your question. But I'm going to tell you that it's just so people KNOW it's something from me. As in they browse through the portal and they see the "lll_movie_lll"... I want people to be like:"Oh, that's alexsmolik's movie". Hehe.

Thanks for the nice review.
ALEX


BittenAppleBittenApple

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2004

nice

very nice movie. i liked it. its not good enough to go on my favourites though.

keep it up! :D


alexsmolik responds:

Hey man !
Thanks, glad you rather liked it.
Well, I'm glad enough that you liked it, so I don't ask too much. I mean... adding this movie to your favourites ? It would be such an honor! But it really is up to you though.

Thanks for the motivating review.
ALEX