Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2004 | 10:02 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 29, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

6/14/2012
I feel I ought to say that this is basically dead. I mean, 6 years without an update should be a fair indicator, but I want it to be clear.

4/06/2005
Just got back to this project and decided to rework the trailer a bit. I'm switching to a letterbox format for my flashes, and I've made some changes to the actual sequence as a result. I've also added a music loop for the credits screen.

This one's been put on hold for the moment. I'm working on a huge project instead (a 2 hour feature), but if I find the time and the ambition I'll try to get this out by halloween.
***Unexpected notoriety***
Daily 3rd, eh? Not bad for my 3rd submission, I guess. I guess this means people want to see the rest so I'll definitely put some work into it.
*********
This I started out working on a few months ago. The script is still in development, but the story is fleshed out. I made this to see if anyone would be interested in seeing something like it on Newgrounds. The voice-overs are preliminary, but the backgrounds and basic tone are set.

The music I got from the Audio Portal (It in fact inspired the theme of the trailer). It's by Edward Harrison, aka 'e_d', and its title is 'Id'.

Reviews


WeeNfan157WeeNfan157

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2004

I'm starting to think that...

david killed someone? maybe? 4 FO U!


Helbereth responds:

I'm not giving anything away.


xnxn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2004

:D

That was really well done. Dont listen to Cookerr - He doesnt know what real animation is. It doesnt always have to contain moving charecters or backgrounds. I'm looking forward to the series =D


Helbereth responds:

It's going to take a while just to get the concepts finished (David goes on some interesting outings).


CookerrCookerr

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2004

meh

the drawing was good but there wasnt really any animating in it jsut flashes of pics and sound


Helbereth responds:

Part of the design is based around watching that little room through surveilance cameras, so the static backgrounds are necessary. Luckily I'm smart enough to remember that they'd have more than one camera. In the finished movie the reality sequences (in the room) will be seen through 3 or 4 different cameras. There will be fantasy sequences (like nightmares) that take you out of that room, but they're no less gritty.


Sha-ZamSha-Zam

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 28, 2004

I'm looking forward to it.

A trailer that's actually going to lead to a movie. Most on here don't.

I like the psychological horror idea and I wish you luck on it.

Nice job and I'm sure the movie will be too.



DaddyMacman2DaddyMacman2

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2004

I need

i need to see that movie


People find this review helpful!