Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2004 | 10:02 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 29, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

6/14/2012
I feel I ought to say that this is basically dead. I mean, 6 years without an update should be a fair indicator, but I want it to be clear.

4/06/2005
Just got back to this project and decided to rework the trailer a bit. I'm switching to a letterbox format for my flashes, and I've made some changes to the actual sequence as a result. I've also added a music loop for the credits screen.

This one's been put on hold for the moment. I'm working on a huge project instead (a 2 hour feature), but if I find the time and the ambition I'll try to get this out by halloween.
***Unexpected notoriety***
Daily 3rd, eh? Not bad for my 3rd submission, I guess. I guess this means people want to see the rest so I'll definitely put some work into it.
*********
This I started out working on a few months ago. The script is still in development, but the story is fleshed out. I made this to see if anyone would be interested in seeing something like it on Newgrounds. The voice-overs are preliminary, but the backgrounds and basic tone are set.

The music I got from the Audio Portal (It in fact inspired the theme of the trailer). It's by Edward Harrison, aka 'e_d', and its title is 'Id'.

Reviews


akumu27akumu27

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2005

Thanks

I needed that



Force1Force1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2005

Good work, Helb

I've seen it before and liked it then Just thought I'd make it official for you and say it here. Nice work. very intresting and spooky.


Helbereth responds:

The only problem is that it's being shuffled off to the side for now. I don't have a solid script for it (especially since it's pretty screwed up), and I'm working on a time sensitive series of submissions.


Ricky-NaylorRicky-Naylor

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2005

Like i said on the NA forums dude

Your going to be a legend soon, this was amazing. It will be like, 20 years before i can make anything remotley as kick ass as this. Good job dude.


Helbereth responds:

Nah this is just simple stuff. It's just some adobe trickery, some alpha effects and some creepy visuals. The actual movie will be much better!

Keep at it, and thanks for the review!


MC-CraigyMC-Craigy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2005

Creepy Stuff

That was great, i can't wait for it to be finished.
I don't understand why your flashes arent more popular, i think they're excellent.


Helbereth responds:

Well thanks for saying that. I think it's the fact that I'm relatively unknown on NG, so people are tentative about clicking on my stuff...

I have no idea really...


drpepsidrpepsi

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2005

That was great

That was one of the coolest things I've seen on ng, plotwise, can't wait for the full, great job.


Helbereth responds:

Thanks. I'm hoping to scare the crap out of people sometime around Halloween. Keyword: hoping.

Thaks for the review!