Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 25, 2004 | 12:53 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 26, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.

Author Comments

It's the fifth one in what now seems to be a "Quintilogy"..?
? I think you've waited long enough.

Dave - www.fat-pie.com

Reviews


wegra2wegra2

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 24, 2005

*shivers*

i swear this episode gives me the creeps



gunmangunman

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 25, 2004

Noooooooooooooo!

Not ANOTHER ONE?!

Will you ever stop this horrible series of bad drawing?

Arrgh!!!!!!!!!!



aylwaylw

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 26, 2004

Pointless. Has style, but it's wasted.

Well, I don't know what all of you guys are on, but simply put, this animation was simply pointless.
I'll break it down a little bit more:
Animation: Aside from lipsyncing, the animation was pretty poor. Everything only moves in 2 dimensions with no depth. Example: The girls' legs are facing right, when her body's facing forward, as she moves right. Also, it wouldn't kill to have the art be higher quality. Given the time the artist obviously puts in to these, he should spend some time working on his artistic skills. Colour theory and general skills can really help in conveying the right atmosphere.

Sound: It was good, and basically what made the atmosphere engaging. Obvious influence from Aphex Twins. The voice of Mr. Fingers just gets annoying though. There's a line between annoying and disturbing, and mr. Fingers dances heartily on the annoying side.

Style: The atmosphere is pretty good. If you put in an actual plot, or ideas, instead of just random stuff, you could come up with something actually good.

Overall: Despite the weak graphics, what really kills the animation is that there is NO point. The thing goes WAY too slow, and there is no payoff. Although good contrast to the other noises, it's simply too much. There is no plot to speak of, there are no funny bits, there is no entertainment value. Unlike the others eps, he doesn't do anything thats painfully disturbing (such as put a finger through a meat hook), so you don't even get those feelings of unease like the others. I think the artist should first sit down and plan a plot, idea, or theme to do before creating another mr. Fingers. For examples, look at and disect an Aphex Twin video. What makes it work, despite the seeming randomness of it all.

Wanna know what I got from the thing? You're making fun of mentally ill people. Without any attempt to make it funny.

-Aylw



Vibes-Up-StrongVibes-Up-Strong

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 1, 2004

Where's the plot..

It would have been good, if it did'nt seem like you were trying to make it weird.If it had some plot besides a picnic and a bunch of random shit that followed, it would have been better.It was original, but that is'nt everything sometimes.Take out the 5 minutes of random bullshit, and add a plot in its place...



spoof-guy111spoof-guy111

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 6, 2004

Salad fingers haters unite!

Wow.Not scary,not funny,what the hell is all you people's problems?This SUCKS.Maybe if I was like,fucken burntout,I would like this.But,i'm not a filthy scab,and I appreciate GOOD artwork.The 7 for style was because...it has style.Look at it!it's fucked up.Straight fucked up.I gave Humor 2,because the part where he was talking into the broken phone...that was actually funny.Otherwise,this is crap.