Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 25, 2004 | 12:53 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 26, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.

Author Comments

It's the fifth one in what now seems to be a "Quintilogy"..?
? I think you've waited long enough.

Dave - www.fat-pie.com

Reviews


KalibosKalibos

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2004

still havent sought that professional help huh?

i dont really know what else there is to say, every compliment about this series has been taken. ummm, i just gotta say.....theres something wrong upstairs, but its awesome. i dont know where you think up salad fingers' world, but....fuck...im at a loss..



BezmanBezman

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 27, 2004

Wonderfully eerie

-----------------------------------------------------------
-------
-----------------------------------------------------------
-------
Note - I RECCOMMEND WATCHING BEFORE READING THIS REVIEW IF YOU REALLY HATE SPOILERS
-----------------------------------------------------------
-------
-----------------------------------------------------------
-------

It starts with Salad fingers speaking into a telephone. We presume he is simply being odd, imagining the other end's words, as we notice the cord has broken. After a strange noise (as many others in his world make), we aren't so sure.

This is one of the amazing things about Salad Fingers. In a world where seemingly everyone is slightly insane and nothing is definitely real or otherwise, we can't help but try to work it all out.

We never will, of course, but that's the beauty of it.

Personally, I'd imagine that maybe his fright was caused by her being the first person to speak to him. It could be anything though and I never will be sure.

The eerie music and the raven help to create the unsettling atmosphere.

The whole thing really is like taking a step into another world. Unsure of everything with no certainties, no matter how much you learn the truth and any real comprehension is always just out of reach.

Much like our own world, I suppose.

I love the wibbly text and the only (very tiny) nit pick I have is that the crow didn't look too good, a sorta photo pasted into an animated world. But that certainly didn't make me lower the score.


People find this review helpful!

BunchofnumbersBunchofnumbers

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2004

i dunno bout this one

ok.. the first four were really good.. and so was this one.. but it feels like its going no where and this 'picnic' wasnt an event that seems to have any importance. not many ideas were put into this one, except maybe how salad fingers worded what he said. the same ambiences were used and not many new elements were introduced into this episode. yeah its creepy when he gets a new friend and no one knows what the fuck is going on, but come on man we need some new stuff thatl make us jump. i dunno maybe i'm just in a different mood than i was when i watched the first four, it just seems like you're making it more random than scary; to my dissapointment, since your series was a good creepy series from the beginning. not bad, but i think you're losin it.



JJCoolJJCool

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2004

Haha

I love when people get on here and try to psycho analyze the author. Funny stuff. OK #1 and 2 great stuff freaked me out but 3 and 4 pointless and not so much. Number 5 your back in your groove but I find I'm building a tolerance. It's time for something shocking..... Is he or isn't he.... Conformation is required!!!! Btw great flash decent series.


People find this review helpful!

Kotto-kidKotto-kid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2004

SF doesnt suck...

its just.....different...