Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 25, 2004 | 12:53 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 26, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 1, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Salad Fingers
    Salad Fingers A strange cartoon about a creature who loves to touch rusty metal.

Author Comments

It's the fifth one in what now seems to be a "Quintilogy"..?
? I think you've waited long enough.

Dave - www.fat-pie.com

Reviews


PuZZeLMoNkEyZPuZZeLMoNkEyZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2005

EXELLENT!!

That coudlent be a better ending then that. That deserves a perfect 10/10.



JackRabbitSlimsJackRabbitSlims

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2005

Great way to end the series

I veritably loved the salad finger series, definitely cult and short film worthy. This is a great depiction of perception and subconsciousness.



chaos731chaos731

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2005

Paranoia in House #22

I haven't read all of these 1800 some-odd reviews, so I don't know if this has been covered, but...

Mr. Fingers is clearly paranoid, and lives in his own little world. He freaks out when the girl talks to him...because the girl isn't really there. She's a construct of his id/ego/sub/superconscious mind, and when she interrupts the "order" of his odd little fantasies, it "wakes him up", and that's why we see him huddled in the corner looking about, as if someone just scared the bejeezus out of him.
Anyway, none of the things that happen to him actually happen...unless they happen in house number 22. That setting is the only "real" place in the whole series.

That's my hypothesis, anyway. I love this series...I think it's the best portrayal of the disturbed mind that I've ever witnessed.

Great work, Mr. Firth...



ZetuskoZetusko

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2005

pease pudding

This was my favorite thus far. I think I'd like to see another one. Maybe you could reveal some more of what happened to Salad fingers in his life. For one, why does he talk to little finger puppets? Did something wrong happen to him? And why is he in that weird place anyway? Where did the girl come from? Does she live in 21 or 23 or something? Why in the world does he like rusty spoons?



ChizuruChizuru

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2005

Awsomest ever...

That had to be the best Salad fingers yet... mostly because it was in depth... These were my favorite parts:

1) I found the completely random wedding dress scene very funny.

2)I found that Marjory Stewert-Baxter popping up in the window was rather creepy. She was obviously jealous that Salad Fingers found a new playmate. This also shows that the puppets actually DO have a mind of their own.

3)The fact that Salad Fingers freaked out when Mable spoke. That was very cool. I guess in his reality, he's just not used to people talking to him.

Also, the raven was creepy. I liked the pease puding rhyme, I actually know it. I think this revealed the most about Salad fingers life, and was a very good ending. I wonder what happened to him in the end?

Also, have you noticed that Salad Fingers has actually never refered to himself by his name? I wonder what he thinks his name is...

I love this so much.