Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2004 | 8:41 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 16, 2004
  • Weekly 5th Place November 17, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

CONTROLLS:

Arrows: MOVE
Up/Down: Toggle aim mode
MOUSE : AIM/FIRE

Animation by Jermz / Programming by Monkokio / BG by Becca

I started this game a long time ago when I was running some experiments for a huge project I'm working on with a few devoted SYNJ fans. It started getting good so I asked my home dawg Jerms to help me out, he gave me a buncha ideas and was the main tester; he also did all of the spritework.
I just never got around to finishing because I've been away from my computer for so long. I had the chance to hop on my computer for a few minutes so I slapped together the menus and such and worked out the major bugs.

We also noticed that decent flash games are rare on NG so we hope you all enjoy.

If everyone likes this game, I'll definately try to make time to kick it up a notch and release a part 2.

Becca was kind enough to create an awesome background.

and Raul was very kind and letting us use his song entitled Faxanadu Goofy Ska.

Reviews


KupaManKupaMan

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 18, 2004

Pretty good

My guy would sometimes be unable to walk unless I jumped and moved to the left or right. There needs to be some type of rapid fire too. Shooting was a little slow, I mean. Still, great aniamtion, great graphics, great idea. Overall, pretty good.



LinkinPark555LinkinPark555

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 18, 2004

Uh..

This is about as fun as alien hominid to me...even looks like it...I hate that game and despise that alien...as for this game though....after you shoot you need to jump before you can start moving again..



shiehshieh

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2004

yay

wow i'm so glad this is finally out! and you guys won some awards too =) ... yes becca wouldn't stop talking about that background.. haha.

well, great job! i played the game till my fingers fell off then i decided to reglue them so i could type this review. :\



Sasuke-kimiSasuke-kimi

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2004

Awesome.

It was innovative, fun and the music was good too. The only bad part is that the gun fires so slowly! By level 7, I was screwed 'cause I couldn't shoot the bombs before they hit me!



BLACK3FIRE0INCBLACK3FIRE0INC

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 18, 2004

OKAy....what?

Ummmm.......(please fill in the blank________) that game is okay. ummm..okay could have been better tho.....

E.