Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2004 | 8:06 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 14, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Chrono Trigger
    Chrono Trigger Fans of the Chrono Trigger franchise will love these spoofs and tributes!

Author Comments

If you have no idea who Shin and Moogle are then read these topics to get some of the jokes. Be sure to take out the spaces so the links will work:

Watch out, Moogleslayer's dad is a policeman!
www.newgrounds.com/bbs/to pic/141420

Moogleslayer wants to know who you think is better?
http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/133044

Update: It looks like our good friend Shin2k27 has won the "drama queen" award over at the NG BBS! Congrats Shinny boy, you finally got the award you deserve! Oh and thanks for the Daily 2nd, you guys are too kind.

April 6th, 2006 Update: I want to thank Tom for putting most of my Chrono Trigger movies in the CT collection!

Reviews


CryokeneticCryokenetic

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 14, 2004

Pretty spot-on

The fag jokes got old quickly, but I've been on enough forums with people like Shin on it to know where this was coming from. The entire scene with the "avoiding facts", "n00bish response" and all the bad spelling was funny enough to make up for the weaker parts of the movie. Plus, Pulp Fiction refrences are the worth points alone.


Vinstigator responds:

Thanks man. But where were the pulp fiction references? Anyway, I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review.


LuminoLumino

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 15, 2004

Stop wasting time on this....

Seriously now. This is what seperates you from the greats. That artist you linked to last time, in your defence, he is truely a horrible person. HOWEVER. We do not justify our own actions by the actions of others, that's what children do. That artist insulted LF, John and Richie and the Super Flash Brothers, along with others. But not one of them wasted their time to attack him back. Why? There is an old proverb...

"Never argue with idiots. They drag you down to their level and then beat you will experience."

Stop wasting you time seeking revenge. Revenge, no matter how well it is animated voice acted or thought out, is never good. It merely proves that you are willing to slink to his level.

You've got too much skill to waste it on pety revenge. Better to remain silent and just let him grow tired of attacking you, after all if you are no longer responding to his attacks then he won't be getting the attention he so desperatly craves. Anyway I really hope the next flash I see from you is actually a work of art and not a work of vengence.


Vinstigator responds:

I see where you're coming from, Lumino. I would've ignored him but he made a diss movie about my friend a little over a year ago and he made another one recently. I just did this to shut him up. I wanted to show him that I could make a diss and get a shitload of positive feedback, and I also wanted him to make him look like a fool. You could say I'm giving him a taste of his own medicine.

Well I know revenge is bad but to me, it feels oh so good! Plus lets not forget my name is "Vinstigator" which originated from the term "instigator", which means "trouble maker". Anyway, I got my award so I'm done...for now.


hardknockhardknock

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 13, 2004

great movie!

only thing i didnt really understand was how all the other characters had voices but Lucca was simply captioned

there should be a sequel to this!

prince~!


Vinstigator responds:

A sequel is in the works as we speak :D


phillenatorphillenator

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 20, 2008

Good animation, but that's it.

Well, you get two stars for the animation, cause that was decent. But I'm annoyed that I wasted any portion of my life watching this, as it's little more than a prepubescent attempt to piss on a couple of people you don't like. I guess if I knew Shin and Moogle, maybe I'd hate them too, maybe not. But as it stands, making a mock-up of someone and pummeling it does not count as "ownage," all it counts as is proof that you need to grow up.


Vinstigator responds:

Sign-Up Date:
8/20/08

You don't know shit so fuck off. This won Daily 2nd AND made the Chrono Trigger collections page so obviously this was a smash hit.