Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 9, 2004 | 1:54 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 10, 2004
  • Daily Feature November 10, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Halo
    Halo Check out the wild antics of Master Chief and friends!

Author Comments

~~April 16th, 2010 - R.I.P. Halo 2~~
-------------------
After months of hard work, Theres Something About Halo (TSAH) is finally complete. This is a collection of Halo parodies by a number of different artists. We came up with this idea, hoping we could release it for November 9th, the release date of Halo 2. And we were able to do just that. I hope you enjoy the collection.

If you would like to see some extras including the uncut version of "The Flood" please visit the TSAH Sheezyart page. http://tsah.sheezyart.co
m

Thanks to everyone who made this possible.

Reviews


SomethingRandomSomethingRandom

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2004

Haha, brilliant

Only thing was that the dark blue cursor was hard to see on the black movie binders when i tried clicking the "x"



Time-BatTime-Bat

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 9, 2004

Erm... good yet bad?

I'm a major Halo (and soon to be Halo 2 as soon as it comes out here in the UK >>) fan, so when I saw this flash I was really looking forward to it. Halo spoofs are hard to come by, and well put together ones are even rarer. I have to say though that my reaction to this is a bit mixed... the movies were well put together, the graphics were good and the concept was excellent. The jokes were also extremely original. The problem was... where was the spark? I can't really explain it, but I just didn't laugh all that much, whilst everything was original it just wasn't all that funny. I'll admit that one or two really did make me crack up.. but all in all I was a little disappointed. A pity, but I know you guys really did your best in making this tribute to Halo and I respect that, and the resulting movie was very good.. it just didn't spark with me.

Sorry that this review is such a downer, believe me I enjoyed the flash, I just hoped for a little more.



DelTheFinnDelTheFinn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2004

Whoa :o

Impressive work, this coming from a person who's never laid her eyes on HALO though...but great job anyway.



XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 9, 2004

((( AWSOME )))

This was cool, i was impressed with all the effects and originality of it all, but the file size was really killing my machine, and probably alot of other 56k'ers, but still very good work, keep it up...

~X~



BrewtalityBrewtality

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2004

HAPPY BOX

Those were great. My favorite was flawless cowboy. "ok, now all we need is a puupy". Funny as hell.