Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2004 | 9:07 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 27, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

You are all alone in an old house on Halloween. The dead have risen and want you ... for lunch. Can you stop them all?

The game may start slow, but stick with it. The carnage will become fast and furious in the later levels.

Update: You all conned me into it. Enough people asked for this, so I decided to add a save game feature. Enjoy!

Update: If the movie stops at 95% loaded, delete your browser cache. If that doesn't fix it, dump your cookies too. Thanks to Adam for finding this fix.

Update: I sped the zombies up a little bit, so if it's too hard now, blame all the people who complained that it was too slow. You may now also use space for your alternate weapon.

Update: 10/28/04 Front page! Thanks to everyone who has supported this game!

Update: I fixed a few bugs. Nothing major, but the game should run a little more smoothly now.

Update: I lightened the crosshairs, but they remain behind the enemies on purpose ... because so are you.

Reviews


MrJon1980MrJon1980

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 7, 2011

Not worth playing

I can't give this game even one star until it undergoes an extreme overhaul.
1. Aiming. Just like everyone else says, it doesn't work. only about 1 out of 5 shots hits it's mark.
2. Upgradeing and buying. Well, if you could actually hit anything and keep them away from the house, then you might be able to buy something with what LITTLE you get. But instead, you spend all your cash on repairs that are NOT enough to fully repair.
3. Sound FX. Okay, I like the creepy ambeint sounds/music, and yes, all the "Night Of the Living Dead" Movies have zombies constantly saying..Brains! But it gets really annoying after about 2 rounds.

Overall...This could be a really good game. Just please work on the issues plauging it. Most importantly the aiming.



AidanKumaAidanKuma

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

Good game but had trouble with the gameplay

Fantastic premise, i really enjoy a good zombie tower defense. but i agree with the others, the aiming needs work. whenever i held the spacebar down to alt fire, my crosshairs became virtually useless. i couldn't get enough money to get something with an AOE attack so i kinda felt like that was a major point against it. bigger crosshairs or slower zombies or better aiming mechanics and you'd get 10/10 easy.



AgonAgon

Rated 1 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Games broken

Saving doesn't work. after you load it you die. Also aiming isn't working at all. Please fix the game.



nash566nash566

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 15, 2011

Good

The aiming is the only problem then the zombies come in huge groups.



Flipper2542Flipper2542

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Use to be great

This game use to be a great time killer. I haven't played it in a long time, and stumbled upon it today. The aiming has become terrible. I don't know if it's the zombies being faster or what, but I use to be able to play level after level without a problem and now I can't even kill the weak zombies on level one without them swarming my house. I'll aim right for the head and never get a hit, especially if they're right in front of my house and they get there within 3 or 4 seconds. Fast zombies are a welcome addition, but without the aiming, it just makes it annoyingly difficult to play.