Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 23, 2004 | 2:55 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 24, 2004
  • Weekly 5th Place October 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

10/24/04 I...I GOT THE FRONT PAGE OMFG THANKS I LOVE YOU ALL!!
ok, about the grammar, they are supossed to talk like that :D
i have worked on this movie for god knows how long, its a interactive movie/game. i recomend that you set the quality on medium. if you don't like sticks what so ever then dont bother waching or reviewing it. this is part one of a trilogy. enjoy :D (please tell me if you see any buggs.) the filesize is almost 3mb, so it will take some time. ok, i can see pepole didn't like me saying this would'nt get blammed. but im so tierd of pepole trying to get a blam point and failing, and then fucking up my movie score. for no reason..

Reviews


PMKPMK

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2004

Sweetness

Nice game. Can't wait for the rest! Keep it up!



RazorRudebwoyRazorRudebwoy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2004

Great and Fun

Nice



OneTwentySixOneTwentySix

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 28, 2004

Nice start

While starting off well, a little more work would greatly boost the quality of this game.

To begin with, the graphics are really nice. The cut-scenes and such were executed pretty well, and it's definately fun to watch.

The problem is that it's not really long enough, or interactive enough to really count as a game. There's no thinking involved, and the only direction you can go is the direction you need to.

The story part could be improved upon. Instead of saying, "Hey, other pilot!" it'd be a lot easier and less awkward to say, "Hey, Wez!" and it'd make the second part a lot less awkward. Maybe a little backstory in the intro might help too. Why are these people being shot at, where did they land? What's the whole point? What's the connection between the pilots, etc. And the "why would someone leave this here, oh, forget it" kind of parts coud use some help too.

Finally, correcting the spellings and using capitalization would really add professionalism to the flash. While some people don't care, it really turns others off, and in any event it never hurts to follow simple rules of langauge.

It'd probably be best to release the entire thing when finished. It's not really a game when you just go and beat part one, and then open up part two, etc. You've spent all this time on it and have established yourself and your game, I'd strongly recommend going the whole way; correcting the typos, using punctuation, and making it an actual game, per se.

In any event, it's a really good start, and I'd definately like to see more; especially if you make it more than just an interactive movie.



KaeriganKaerigan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2004

Fun but short

I like adventure-styled games, and I liked this. But it probably would've been more fun with better graphics and if it was just a little longer. Can't wait for the next part!



HuntazHuntaz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2004

wow

wow this was pretty freakin good, the story was wierdly interisting (started kinda like halo's) the gfx kicked ass (it was a stick animation ppl) not much else to say man keepup dagood worx