Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 20, 2004 | 11:47 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2004
  • Weekly 4th Place October 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Another Day
    Another Day An experiment with a Wacom pad that evolved into much more.

Author Comments

Check out the Another Day Analysis at www.SuperFlashBros.net
(its in the Exclusive section)

Dim here!
I apologise for the long wait...but I've been working hard on all sorts of things!

Once again Blue Rabbit and his friends star in a hand-drawn adventure.
In this episode, the four animals go to a funfair, but what ends up happening to them is neither fun nor fair.
The wobbling style is achieved by drawing everything 4 times over and looping it.

Maybe visit the SFB website!
www.superflashbros.net

I've added movie control buttons for the cartoon, meaning you can pause and fast forward and stuff. There is a full list of credits in the movie. Click on the bar on the left of the preloader.
Can you spot the Decline 2 developers and RubberNinja cameos?

The main characters are named:
~Blue Rabbit
~Red Rabbit
~Dancing Seal
~Reindeer

Movie stats:
]] FPS - 12
]] Window size - 550 x 430 (to include the movie control buttons)
]] Production time - Far too long. I started making this long before the summer we've just had, but I had another project to be getting on with...(Decline 2)
]] Run time - 3:40
]] Recommended quality - Medium

-Dim
The Super Flash Bros

Reviews


JeremiahTheOnlyJeremiahTheOnly

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2004

beautifull

it was beautifull



ShinigamiRyukShinigamiRyuk

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2008

Awesome!

This is great! And your right, what happened was neither fun nor fair. >.<



CheaChea

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2004

really good

I'm wondering what this song is...hrm



flashfarmerflashfarmer

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2005

DAMN! YOU'RE GETTING GOOD!

To SFB: WOW! Great music, extremely good storyline and character models. I especially liked the "panning" part on the rollercoaster where it looks like the "camera" is shifting from the left of the carriage to the right of it. Even better is that you gave it a meaning behind the storyline. Like one out of 5 billion flashes on Newgrounds is like this. KUDOS! =D

To the people who hate the SFB and this Flash: YOU TOTALLY HAVE NO SENSE, DO YOU?! You come to newgrounds to watch people get maimed?! You wanted B.R. to punch out the rat?! Jesus Christ! Life isn't about stabbing people for fun, and you would retaliate when you knew your friend was gettign the cops?! and the reason why R.R. got the cop was because the cop was gonna find out anyway, and police are trained to "Serve and Protect"



MarioCubeMarioCube

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2004

A treat for the eyes.

Yes, this has obviously taken you some time to make, and i can see that you like to put a lot of effort into your animations.
The style is cool and original, i've never seen anyone animate everything inside the frame, even the inaminate objects, but it really works and brings the cartoon to life. You must be good at art aswell, cause everything looks like what they are suppose to look like, (rollercoaster, bike, backgrounds). Your animation is good also, the walking, the blue bunny on the bike, the cans hit by the ball, all good. I put a 2 for violence, for the bit when one of them is pushed, thats violent sort of, and the slap by that gangster animal, it counts. The music is a sad one and fits in well with the animation so i didn't put anything for humour.
Overall it is a great animation and a treat from the usual animations seen day in day out.
Well Done.