Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 20, 2004 | 11:47 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2004
  • Weekly 4th Place October 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Another Day
    Another Day An experiment with a Wacom pad that evolved into much more.

Author Comments

Check out the Another Day Analysis at www.SuperFlashBros.net
(its in the Exclusive section)

Dim here!
I apologise for the long wait...but I've been working hard on all sorts of things!

Once again Blue Rabbit and his friends star in a hand-drawn adventure.
In this episode, the four animals go to a funfair, but what ends up happening to them is neither fun nor fair.
The wobbling style is achieved by drawing everything 4 times over and looping it.

Maybe visit the SFB website!
www.superflashbros.net

I've added movie control buttons for the cartoon, meaning you can pause and fast forward and stuff. There is a full list of credits in the movie. Click on the bar on the left of the preloader.
Can you spot the Decline 2 developers and RubberNinja cameos?

The main characters are named:
~Blue Rabbit
~Red Rabbit
~Dancing Seal
~Reindeer

Movie stats:
]] FPS - 12
]] Window size - 550 x 430 (to include the movie control buttons)
]] Production time - Far too long. I started making this long before the summer we've just had, but I had another project to be getting on with...(Decline 2)
]] Run time - 3:40
]] Recommended quality - Medium

-Dim
The Super Flash Bros

Reviews


ROCKA321ROCKA321

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2004

dude!!

tht was awesom!!!!!!!!!!!! i love your work!!!!!!! are u making another decline of video gaming?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

*sigh* yes, we are

thanks for the 10!
-Dim ^-^


GoatzGoatz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2004

good

you guys are doing an awesome job on exposing the character's personallities. and its great how you get better every time. you have a new fan. ^^



TheFierceDeityTheFierceDeity

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2005

Awesomness.

The AD series is always heartwarming. I Love those Decline and RubberNinja dolls!



WinterDruidWinterDruid

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2004

I have a few questions...

Before I ask, I absolutely love this series, it is amazing. Very well done and emotionally connects to everyone.

1. I notice alot of gender tendencies, The blue rabbit seems to be feminine while the red rabbit seems masculine. Also, the moose seems more masculine then the seal. Do they specifically have genders, because blue and red seem to have a love relationship, or so it seemed in number 5.

2. Will you continue this series? I really think this could go far, and it kept my attention all the way through right to the end in every single episode.

3. Are the characters kids or adults? I mainly ask this because Red rabbit can drive lol. It seems to be sort of a happy medium between adulthood and childhood... one and the same.


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

good questions!
1 - they are all supposed to be male. Blue and Red Rabbit are just very good friends. And yeah, the seal is a bit more childish than the more responsible reindeer, making the seal look a bit more feminine perhaps.

2 - I will continue the series! don't worry.

3 - Well......this is an odd one. You're right, Red Rabbit can drive, and they live in houses on their own, and can cook. So in that respect they are adults. But at the same time they're children, because of their innocence and imaginations and stuff. They're ageless I suppose.

-Dim


sleek-steelsleek-steel

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2006

so sad but so great!!!

man that was like the sadest one in the series anyway i love it