Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 20, 2004 | 11:47 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 21, 2004
  • Weekly 4th Place October 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Another Day
    Another Day An experiment with a Wacom pad that evolved into much more.

Author Comments

Check out the Another Day Analysis at www.SuperFlashBros.net
(its in the Exclusive section)

Dim here!
I apologise for the long wait...but I've been working hard on all sorts of things!

Once again Blue Rabbit and his friends star in a hand-drawn adventure.
In this episode, the four animals go to a funfair, but what ends up happening to them is neither fun nor fair.
The wobbling style is achieved by drawing everything 4 times over and looping it.

Maybe visit the SFB website!
www.superflashbros.net

I've added movie control buttons for the cartoon, meaning you can pause and fast forward and stuff. There is a full list of credits in the movie. Click on the bar on the left of the preloader.
Can you spot the Decline 2 developers and RubberNinja cameos?

The main characters are named:
~Blue Rabbit
~Red Rabbit
~Dancing Seal
~Reindeer

Movie stats:
]] FPS - 12
]] Window size - 550 x 430 (to include the movie control buttons)
]] Production time - Far too long. I started making this long before the summer we've just had, but I had another project to be getting on with...(Decline 2)
]] Run time - 3:40
]] Recommended quality - Medium

-Dim
The Super Flash Bros

Reviews


SqeezySqeezy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2004

Really great. Again.

Your animation style is amazing. you are really great at fbf. The perspectives were nice and the whole mood was very deep. Which was weird because the music was kinda sad but the plot of the movie wasnt. but oh well. awesome anyway.
Gotta love the RubbaNinja doll.



DJ-SummerDJ-Summer

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2004

good

that was really good



TravellingtimTravellingtim

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2004

Great Work!!

That was very well done, Dim, very well done! I didn't like the song, but it fitted in very well with the animation. Nice work!



WonchopWonchop

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2004

another class performance, dim

i liked the rubberninja toy



burntnessburntness

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2004

that's pretty nice

good job