Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 15, 2004 | 4:22 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 16, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 20, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!

Author Comments

Before you watch (note):
People looking for ACTION - Do not watch
Anime haters - Do not watch
People looking for a multi-million $ smash hit block buster - do not watch.

Edit: "Holy Potatoes! That's some phat synergy right here!" -Joel (Bonus Stage)
Wow... I seriously didn't think this would make front page. I think I just got lucky and submitted it at the right time, lol. No offense to the other FLASH artists... lol. Glad you like it =).

Upon popular demand... I finally submit this on Newgrounds. So here it is.
Well I'll get a few things straight. The recording was not intended to be made into a flash. Aiyte wanted to do some random recording with my mic, so we did. And after, I thought it'd be fun to animate. While we recorded this we were surfing the net and talkin to a friend, LovelyDagger. And surfing the DA page...

Reviews


Gunwalls-maryGunwalls-mary

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2006

Very awesome. I loved it!

This was great, I was laughing through most of it. Watching this reminded me of when I talk to guys on the phone, and their making all these sounds, and talking, you just wonder whats going on. Yeah so it was cool to hear a conversation of the other gender. (It's just nice to know that females aren't the only weird ones) It was a cute idea to put the conversation into anime form. Yah, well G'bye nice animation, and I'll keep an eye out for any others of yours.



Dog454Dog454

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2004

I thought it was pretty funny.

Even tho it was just a regular conversation it was pretty funny... "Cowboy Bebob is like a soap opera with guns xD"



SirKodoSirKodo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2004

Very unique and excellent animation

This had a lot of style - I loved it. While the conversation was sometimes dull I'm not complaining because it was just that, an Ordinary Conversation. There was nothing special about it, and that is why its so great that you made a flash out of it from the computer screen POV. The drawings were superb and the animation was totally on par. Sometimes it was almost as if it was live video - that's how perfect the animation went with the audio.

Next time if you choose to make another one of these, try to get better audio since it was hard to hear at times (when there was no subtitles).



zan67zan67

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2005

First flash I saw of yours and it was great!

Well when this first hit frontpage I saw it and gave it a 5. I've seen this about 300 times and finally had to review it. great job on this one as well. Once again you've earned the #1 slot. You should do another flash soon! I also saw you in One Love and One LoveV2. When I saw you on there you looked cool. Good job with that. If I could I'd make flash too. Once again great job!



EYP0097EYP0097

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2004

That was great.

yun-sung, didn't he say it wasn't going to have action? That was great. Keep up the good work.