Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 6, 2004 | 2:23 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2004
  • Weekly 4th Place October 13, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Castle
    Castle Red hot stick series!

Author Comments

WHOA! Front page :D Thanks!

I've been working on this one for too long now.. It've been completed for a while and stuff but havn't been submited until now.

So vote fair and stuff dudes :)
-1283 layers
-ca 4 minutes animation

Don't forget to go to the Flashmafia.com forums and sign up :P
Thanks to the ones in the credits and to Rezuth :p Hope you enjoy /Oscar

Reviews


Allan-XAllan-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2004

Fine work! You did stick animation proud!

Impressive stuff! It can only get better from here. We'll be waiting patiently for Castle III. You can't rush art, after all.

Beautiful, beautiful graphics. The way the action scenes were scripted completely blew me away, and the choice of background music was excellent! I didn't exactly like some of the sound effects, they seemed rather vague to me. As far as I can tell, the menus work fine, and the scene selector is an excellent feature.

Keep up the good work!



nice-crazi-dudenice-crazi-dude

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2004

Jusst ten

1283 Layers? That's a lot. Over 500 dying stickmen, seen it! But excellent (not perfect) animations and sound. How about a city next time with raging cars and more guns and weapons. That would be awsome!



TheDecoyTheDecoy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2004

Great action sequence. Absolutely no story.

I can understand people mentioning that the lead seems to have no character, because he really doesnt. Sure, he's one mean mother-fucker and whatnot, but that doesnt draw people in. We need to see some sort of emotion from him, something to give us a connection.

The sound wasnt bad, but it could have been alot crisper and cleaner.

The visuals were good, aside from the fact that it was sticks. Oh, and that little re-used scene of him flying through the air with the sword was abit noticeable. :-P

The helicopter looked great though, but what would have been nice would be abit more background. He's in some sort of dank ancient castle with a holy relic and zombies. Give the castle some feeling, or something atleast.

Overall, pretty damn good and far beyond the drivel that is NG 85% of the time.



hivetyranthivetyrant

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 13, 2004

eh hmmmm

i know it was sweet and all, but for some reason i just couldnt get into it. i think it is because the main guy has no personality. but dont worry i didnt let that effect my vote, have a 4 on me.


People find this review helpful!

cdconcdcon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2004

awesome

+: smooth, solid animation and great attention to detail.

-: no plot (but who needs one in a stick fighter anyway), and terrible music/SFX