Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2004 | 5:36 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 6, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT - 06-03-2008:
WOW, finally I managed to retrieve my password, havn't been able to log in for years!, the recover password never worked for me. I'm editing some of my movies with this info to tell you all my site is now www.retrogaming4ever.org, AND Kung Fu 4 will not be completed as the source is long gone :(. I have recently started with Flash again and are only into programming games now, still a noob, I know the basics but it's enough to make some cool games, just need to be a little clever :). There is an updated version of Kung Fu - Remix on my site, I do not bother to upload it here. The site needs updates and some links and stuff might not work... donno when I'll do it :). A lot of my time I spend on www.RecordedAmigaGames.or g.

Note: Special 3 only works when standing in the center of the screen.

READ THIS BEFORE PLAYING!: (or don't post complaints or vote)

As many of you doesn't bother viewing the instructions in HOW TO PLAY, I will explain everything here + more.

You will recieve a password after you have lost all 3 lives and chosen NOT to continue playing.

You gain your first special on stage 2. So no specials on stage 1.

You can't pause when fighting a boss. It would just give you an advantage as you could see what their next move would be. It was also very tricky to code so I didn't other anyway.

You can't use specials on bosses. It would be too easy to win then.

The specials are done by pressing key 1-3, and I DON'T mean the numberpad keys. Too perform a special you have to have enough power. Special 1 requires ONE full powerbar, special 2 requires TWO full powerbars...

Some people have european keyboards and maybe other models aswell. You can set the punch and kick key in the Options. Default is Punch=Z, Kick=X.

I don't know why many of you are complaining over the game being too hard. Have you ever played another game before? This game is easy compared to most games, for example, Nintendo 8-bit games. Do you expect to beat the game in 5 mins??? I didn't spend a year programming this game so that people then could beat it during a coffee break. You DO get a password so you can continue.

Some of you have slow computers. I know how difficult it can be to play this game on a slow computer cuz I have tried it. Therefore I give you this alternate version, same game, but smaller view size:

www.KungFu-Remix.cjb.net

Use arrow keys and Enter/Space to navigate in the menu.

A remake of Nintendo 8-bit's Kung Fu.

This version features new music, sound effects, moves, bosses, enemies, specials, sprite artwork and much more.

I started working on this game over a year ago. At first I didn't know anything about coding. the first thing I learned was how to make a character walk. Then I learn more and more.

Want me to make more stuff like this? Then please motivate me (donate) :).

Special thanks to Ninja Dude for making most new sprites and to MortalMaxx for making sprites and Beta testing.....

*tip*
The enemies have some sort of AI. Just walk up to the enemies and punch/kick them. Don't just hold the kick/punch button waiting for the enemy to walk into you attack, that wont work as they will stop just outside your range and kick YOU!

Reviews


michaeloflahertymichaeloflaherty

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2004

wow

that was good #5 :-)


People find this review helpful!

SuperShadowmanSuperShadowman

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2004

My code won`t work!

How do you type it in?
Holding shift? Capslock? Space? It took me one hour to beat it, and i whould really like to try out the code.



d77bfdd77bfd

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2004

An instant NG Classic

MAte you brought a tear to my eye. Kun Fu on the NES was the first game I ever bought and man was it shit!. You, however have created a master piece. Yes I have given 10 for Graphics, but the fluidity of the sprites is something that I respect. The sound while fitting the game was ok. I reckon you should have used another tune instead of the TMNT boss theme. apart from that great story line, great ervything else. Can you please do a Riverside Rampage flash next :)



MilpoolMilpool

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2004

Oh man, that brought back some memories!

Great Job! haha, just seeing those characters again gave me a nice warm feeling. I remember it being harder though, but the effects you added are cool, as well as the sounds and controls are excellent.

Make More!



Fierce-Deity-Link-86Fierce-Deity-Link-86

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2004

Amazing, just wonderful

Man, u do know how to work with sprites. Amazing job. And to any jerks out there that think it is too difficult, fuck u. I only needed a 2 good hours to finish. Didn't even need the password option. You just have to be patient, or look for some other sissy girl game, but dont blam this game because u think it was too difficult. In fact, Ironclaw, u may be wanting to make another game a little bit longer. It was a great challenge, excelent job.