Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2004 | 5:36 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT - 06-03-2008:
WOW, finally I managed to retrieve my password, havn't been able to log in for years!, the recover password never worked for me. I'm editing some of my movies with this info to tell you all my site is now www.retrogaming4ever.org, AND Kung Fu 4 will not be completed as the source is long gone :(. I have recently started with Flash again and are only into programming games now, still a noob, I know the basics but it's enough to make some cool games, just need to be a little clever :). There is an updated version of Kung Fu - Remix on my site, I do not bother to upload it here. The site needs updates and some links and stuff might not work... donno when I'll do it :). A lot of my time I spend on www.RecordedAmigaGames.or g.

Note: Special 3 only works when standing in the center of the screen.

READ THIS BEFORE PLAYING!: (or don't post complaints or vote)

As many of you doesn't bother viewing the instructions in HOW TO PLAY, I will explain everything here + more.

You will recieve a password after you have lost all 3 lives and chosen NOT to continue playing.

You gain your first special on stage 2. So no specials on stage 1.

You can't pause when fighting a boss. It would just give you an advantage as you could see what their next move would be. It was also very tricky to code so I didn't other anyway.

You can't use specials on bosses. It would be too easy to win then.

The specials are done by pressing key 1-3, and I DON'T mean the numberpad keys. Too perform a special you have to have enough power. Special 1 requires ONE full powerbar, special 2 requires TWO full powerbars...

Some people have european keyboards and maybe other models aswell. You can set the punch and kick key in the Options. Default is Punch=Z, Kick=X.

I don't know why many of you are complaining over the game being too hard. Have you ever played another game before? This game is easy compared to most games, for example, Nintendo 8-bit games. Do you expect to beat the game in 5 mins??? I didn't spend a year programming this game so that people then could beat it during a coffee break. You DO get a password so you can continue.

Some of you have slow computers. I know how difficult it can be to play this game on a slow computer cuz I have tried it. Therefore I give you this alternate version, same game, but smaller view size:

www.KungFu-Remix.cjb.net

Use arrow keys and Enter/Space to navigate in the menu.

A remake of Nintendo 8-bit's Kung Fu.

This version features new music, sound effects, moves, bosses, enemies, specials, sprite artwork and much more.

I started working on this game over a year ago. At first I didn't know anything about coding. the first thing I learned was how to make a character walk. Then I learn more and more.

Want me to make more stuff like this? Then please motivate me (donate) :).

Special thanks to Ninja Dude for making most new sprites and to MortalMaxx for making sprites and Beta testing.....

*tip*
The enemies have some sort of AI. Just walk up to the enemies and punch/kick them. Don't just hold the kick/punch button waiting for the enemy to walk into you attack, that wont work as they will stop just outside your range and kick YOU!

Reviews


Valued14Valued14

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2007

a perfect 10

I will explain each section and why i gave it the score it deserved:

Graphics: Even though they are the classic old NES sprites, they moved much greater and faster than the old game and it made the game look and feel much greater.

Style: It's a remake that makes the original look like shit. nothing more to say there.

Sound: I liked how you took sounds from different classic games and put it together to make a great system of sounds in this game.

Violence: When is there not violence in a fighting game? I loved it, especially the decapitating of fighters.

Interactivity: If you don't have interactivity in a game, then it's not a game.

Humor: The storyline made it pretty humorous. I liked whn megaman got pissed off when the main character said he didn't like his helmet. plus, mr.x has serious relationship problems.

Overall: Perfect 10 by my vote, IronClaw once again proved he can master flash by making an extraordinary piece of work. very nice job there.

EXTRA: i want to know how you put cheats in, cause I read a review made by ninja, and it said that when you beat the game through the first time, you can play again with cheats. if that is so, then i want to know what exactly they do cause i want to know my motivation for beating the game. if there's nothing else, I leave you with a good review.



DigivolutionDigivolution

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2004

Excellent Game Based on A Excellent Game

Nice job with this game. You kept the style of Kung Fu and added extras. Excellent work. Can you tell me where you get all your music from? Like which games? Especially the stage 1 music. And this other one but can't remember which stage. It's the 2nd one in the 2nd column in the jukebox.



TemascosTemascos

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2004

Well done!

This is a good challenge, and its very playable! Added to my favourites! I'm looking forward to the next part of the series, if only I played the proper game when I was younger!



MonikkuSanMonikkuSan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2004

Marvelous!!

You have impressed me with this awsome game and I hope that you make another game.

Also if you update this game, could you try to put a quality option in it. Because the computer I have can't handle some games or movies in High quality.



jasonthenitrojasonthenitro

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2011

This is

fucking awesome