Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2004 | 5:36 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 6, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT - 06-03-2008:
WOW, finally I managed to retrieve my password, havn't been able to log in for years!, the recover password never worked for me. I'm editing some of my movies with this info to tell you all my site is now www.retrogaming4ever.org, AND Kung Fu 4 will not be completed as the source is long gone :(. I have recently started with Flash again and are only into programming games now, still a noob, I know the basics but it's enough to make some cool games, just need to be a little clever :). There is an updated version of Kung Fu - Remix on my site, I do not bother to upload it here. The site needs updates and some links and stuff might not work... donno when I'll do it :). A lot of my time I spend on www.RecordedAmigaGames.or g.

Note: Special 3 only works when standing in the center of the screen.

READ THIS BEFORE PLAYING!: (or don't post complaints or vote)

As many of you doesn't bother viewing the instructions in HOW TO PLAY, I will explain everything here + more.

You will recieve a password after you have lost all 3 lives and chosen NOT to continue playing.

You gain your first special on stage 2. So no specials on stage 1.

You can't pause when fighting a boss. It would just give you an advantage as you could see what their next move would be. It was also very tricky to code so I didn't other anyway.

You can't use specials on bosses. It would be too easy to win then.

The specials are done by pressing key 1-3, and I DON'T mean the numberpad keys. Too perform a special you have to have enough power. Special 1 requires ONE full powerbar, special 2 requires TWO full powerbars...

Some people have european keyboards and maybe other models aswell. You can set the punch and kick key in the Options. Default is Punch=Z, Kick=X.

I don't know why many of you are complaining over the game being too hard. Have you ever played another game before? This game is easy compared to most games, for example, Nintendo 8-bit games. Do you expect to beat the game in 5 mins??? I didn't spend a year programming this game so that people then could beat it during a coffee break. You DO get a password so you can continue.

Some of you have slow computers. I know how difficult it can be to play this game on a slow computer cuz I have tried it. Therefore I give you this alternate version, same game, but smaller view size:

www.KungFu-Remix.cjb.net

Use arrow keys and Enter/Space to navigate in the menu.

A remake of Nintendo 8-bit's Kung Fu.

This version features new music, sound effects, moves, bosses, enemies, specials, sprite artwork and much more.

I started working on this game over a year ago. At first I didn't know anything about coding. the first thing I learned was how to make a character walk. Then I learn more and more.

Want me to make more stuff like this? Then please motivate me (donate) :).

Special thanks to Ninja Dude for making most new sprites and to MortalMaxx for making sprites and Beta testing.....

*tip*
The enemies have some sort of AI. Just walk up to the enemies and punch/kick them. Don't just hold the kick/punch button waiting for the enemy to walk into you attack, that wont work as they will stop just outside your range and kick YOU!

Reviews


zerovolcomSk8zerovolcomSk8

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2004

GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH@@!!!

TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES: TURTLES IN TIME

ITS ONLY MISSING THE KOWWAAABUNGAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

excellent game



SneifoSneifo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2004

Cool game!

That was awesome! I wait your next game.



DoctorHoboDoctorHobo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2004

A New Twist On An Old Classic

Nice job. I love the old school meets new style kung fu action. Come on, seriously, who doesn't wanna kick ass in a game like that? I used to play Kung Fu all the time, so this is like bringing the NES back to life... but better. Keep up the good work man. Lookin forward to your next masterpiece.



Billbob840Billbob840

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2004

i dont c why to many people are complaining

Sure its hard but thats what id expect its not like impossible though, i beat it... gj with this it looks great


People find this review helpful!

Gaz-MetalGaz-Metal

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2004

Awesome

That was awesome! That game brings back some memories. Excellent Battletoads music too!! That was another awesome game!!!
People who have voted low on this are just kids who missed out on this great era and they deserve their ears boxing for their disrespect.
Excellet work!! Keep it up!!!