Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 1, 2004 | 5:36 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 6, 2004
  • Daily Feature October 2, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Be sure to stay beyond the credits for extra-footage that will add new light to the storyline.

--- update (21-02-05) ---
>> Newly re-mastered version with original sound score by Justin R. Durban.
>> Nominated for TGSNT People's Choice Award.

----more info----
The movie was produced using nothing but my computer and a mouse. All backgrounds were compiled from scratch in Adobe Photoshop, with images sourced from google.com.

Reviews


Akuma754Akuma754

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2009

DUDE!!!!

MAN how did u get de animation 2 run so smoothly with the fighting



BouBou

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2005

Beautiful.

That has to be one of the greatest flashe movies ever. Cant really find anything wrong with it. brilliant!



chaos-toonchaos-toon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2004

utterly...

awesome! i can't fault it. at first i didn't appreciate the lack of facial features when at a distance, but i think anonymity serves you them here. Graphics, the story, the background movement, the fighting: it's all highly thorough and appealing. Brilliant job! A series in the works ? :)
Well done



peeping-doompeeping-doom

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2004

Sugoi!

This was brilliant. From the musical score to the fight scenes, this is truly a peice of work. Kudos on creating it with a mouse. The transitions were seamless, and the duel between the samurai and the ninja was incredible.

When I was watching a particular sequence, I immediately thought of the scene from 'Ninja Scroll' - where Juubei is dueling with Mujuurou (the blind samurai) in the bamboo forest. Then I noticed in the credits that you indeed pulled some inspiration from it. I'm not going to complain about it, I'm not the kind to knock people about using reference material. I'm guilty of it when I do some of my own artwork.

My favorite part, however, has got to be the close-up shot of the samurai's bloodied face as it shifts from a red-eyed triumphant smirk to a more somber normal expression. Congratulations on a job well-done.


People find this review helpful!

demented-yamdemented-yam

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2005

very nice

if you can do that with a mouse, i can only imagine what you could do with a drawing tablet.

5/5

just one thing:

never sheath a blade with blood on it.

other than that, i loved it.

there was enough else to make up for it.