Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 1, 2004 | 5:36 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 6, 2004
  • Daily Feature October 2, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!
  • Ninjas and Samurai
    Ninjas and Samurai Hi-ya! It's sword fighting time!

Author Comments

Be sure to stay beyond the credits for extra-footage that will add new light to the storyline.

--- update (21-02-05) ---
>> Newly re-mastered version with original sound score by Justin R. Durban.
>> Nominated for TGSNT People's Choice Award.

----more info----
The movie was produced using nothing but my computer and a mouse. All backgrounds were compiled from scratch in Adobe Photoshop, with images sourced from google.com.

Reviews


EXHellfireEXHellfire

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2009

this was really awesome

the only thing, that... this made me think about rurouni kenshin more than naruto, but otherwise its really cool



MyssFlyMyssFly

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2009

Beautiful :)

I absolutely loved this animation. The freeze frames were gorgeous. Have you thought about making this into a series? Maybe telling the story about how he came across The Book in the first place??? Just a suggestion ;D


People find this review helpful!

rockyoutothecorerockyoutothecore

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2009

holy fuck

you have to be one of the best animators on ng.
MORE PLZ!!!1111!!!!!!!



Blexx62Blexx62

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2009

Holy Cow

Wow man. that was.. Awsome.. beautiful.. crazy good
I enjoyed reading the story,legend and all that in the beginning. it REALLY makes me want to see Future episodes of this from you! Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

R3VI3WR3VI3W

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2009

Very nice...

I loved the fight, the background, and most of the story. The only reason why it's a 9 is because while you background was nice, the animation itself lagged behind just a tiny bit. Other than that, good job.


People find this review helpful!