Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 1, 2004 | 5:36 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 6, 2004
  • Daily Feature October 2, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Be sure to stay beyond the credits for extra-footage that will add new light to the storyline.

--- update (21-02-05) ---
>> Newly re-mastered version with original sound score by Justin R. Durban.
>> Nominated for TGSNT People's Choice Award.

----more info----
The movie was produced using nothing but my computer and a mouse. All backgrounds were compiled from scratch in Adobe Photoshop, with images sourced from google.com.

Reviews


Go0gleyGo0gley

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2004

I love this!

This is great, nice animation and graphics. I liked the contrast between the cartoon images and real-looking jpeg backgrounds. The music is also great, I especially liked the movie because it had no talking, so people can use their imaginations more. :) The fighting scenes are awesome - it simply can't get more real than that! My only nudge is the bit where the foolish guy dies... all the blood spraying out didn't seem very right to go with the movie. Of course, that'll be okay if you're meant to make Takamori look scary. ^ ^

All my 5 r belong to this.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

zeiconzeicon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2004

great!!!

Hello NOgood... this is Peter. You know I have been anticipating this for a long while. I think you did an amazing job. One of the best submissions to ever grace newgrounds... can't write more now... I have to go watch is once more.



jnjn

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2004

well

This was an excelent movie and should make it into the top 50, i dont know what else can be said... its amazing you did all that with the mouse.

perfect.



EtaBetaEtaBeta

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 1, 2004

//great fucking movie\\

YEAH!



Purple-Peace-MonkeyPurple-Peace-Monkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2004

WARNING: review may contain gratuitous "f-bombs"

HOLY FUCK!!!, that was fucking amazing, i could not fucking belive you did THAT with just your mouse, dude, that is fucking amazing. The only complaint i have, (this hurts me more than it hurts you), is the blood spray, it defyed logic. When he was lying in a pool of his own blood it was dope, but the spray, hardly necessary. Exellent, EXELLENT!!! movie, this is going in my fav list and i dont even like anime OR fighting flashes!