Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 1, 2004 | 5:36 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 6, 2004
  • Daily Feature October 2, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Be sure to stay beyond the credits for extra-footage that will add new light to the storyline.

--- update (21-02-05) ---
>> Newly re-mastered version with original sound score by Justin R. Durban.
>> Nominated for TGSNT People's Choice Award.

----more info----
The movie was produced using nothing but my computer and a mouse. All backgrounds were compiled from scratch in Adobe Photoshop, with images sourced from google.com.

Reviews


Azzzy67Azzzy67

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2004

Gorgeous

Very well drawn, very well done! The manga/comic style animation was awesome. I especially liked how you switched between panels just like a comic. Keep it up! Do we smell series?



Knives15Knives15

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 7, 2004

Good.....Very good

I am safe to say that this is one of the most real art related flashes in newgrounds for a while and i would like to say you are good at it.

The fight scene could of shown more action motion instead of that "comic" slide by slide, course that is just me.

And you could have some better quality with the sound.



mysticwolf11mysticwolf11

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2004

Holy shiznit, man!

okay, there is absolutely NO WAY IN HELL you could've drawn that using a mouse. if you did, then holy shit you must be a freaking professional! that music is pretty cool. did you get it from The Last Samurai, or is it stuff from Ninjai that you got permission to use from the Ninjai Gang? also, the little clip that you made after the credits seemed like a teaser for a sequel for this. will there be one? if so, i'm looking foreward to it!



Rikimaru666Rikimaru666

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2004

holy friggin crap

dude...this was AWESOME!!! If you actually drew these fight scenes with a mouse, then you truly are a great artist.

And to the last person who reviewed this...something can be perfect, and this is a prime example for it right here.



Freak4LinkinParkFreak4LinkinPark

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 7, 2004

Pretty good, not extremely stunning. But good.

This was very well done, I personally do not yet know how to make movies, so therefore I can't say like, "yah, the graphics suck" or something lame like that, however, the movie itself was a bit jerky. Drawing could have been updated a bit more, but I suppose that comes after you have had billions of reviews on things. :) The blood looked slightly watery, and the outside-the-dojo atmosphere did not match up with the samurai and all that, but it was good nonetheless.